Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nifty little tool
Being a matchstick modellor I find this little cutter so usefull to cut matches repeatidly to the same size and most important with square ends.
I have tried various knife blades to cut the matches square but allways find they leave the ends crushed in one plane. This little tool does a perfect job
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by REPAIRMAN

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars matchstick safety cutter
[[ ASIN:B002KLNQMQ Matchstick Safety Cutter]]
An excellent little tool, which, whilst being used in tamden with matchstick craft kits, doesnot really fall into this catagory when describing or reviewing. A valuable asset when building with matchsticks. My one dissappointment with it is that having only cut about 400 matches when something like 750 are estimated for...
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by John Pipe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars matchstick safety cutter, 23 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
[[ ASIN:B002KLNQMQ Matchstick Safety Cutter]]
An excellent little tool, which, whilst being used in tamden with matchstick craft kits, doesnot really fall into this catagory when describing or reviewing. A valuable asset when building with matchsticks. My one dissappointment with it is that having only cut about 400 matches when something like 750 are estimated for the kit currently being built, the blade had broken down after about 300 sticks, I tried to turn the blade or replace it I discovered that the cover sealing the blade in place is actually plastic welded into place. I successfully managed to cut it open, giving me easy access to the blade which was long enough to turn end to end exposing a good clean edge to the other end of the blade. Unfortunately, short of aralditing the bracing cover back into position, the joint is not strong enough now to use the cutter with any accuracy and will not cut most matchsticks. So for the sake of some form of retaining plate at a cost of a few pence, this cutter is now no longer usable. This has spoilt the whole tool in my opinion even though it cost less than £3.00. I am sure that most people would be more than happy to pay another pound or so for it to have a replacable blade system. A great pity this, because it has to knock the rating right down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nifty little tool, 1 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
Being a matchstick modellor I find this little cutter so usefull to cut matches repeatidly to the same size and most important with square ends.
I have tried various knife blades to cut the matches square but allways find they leave the ends crushed in one plane. This little tool does a perfect job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Matchstick cutter, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
This is very good for cutting the matches well made, just one criticism you cannot change the blade, so when it's gets blunt you have to buy a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
Its ok to cut but only in half so not much point i just used a knife. maybe they sould make one that cuts a move angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
not as strong as expected but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Matchstick cutter, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
I couldn't decide between three or four stars for this item. It works perfectly well and is indespensible for matchstick models. BUT it is quite fragile.
I had been using mine for just a couple of days when it broke. I had been pressing the very end of the device when really it would be better to press directly over the matchstick when making the cut. Because of this I opted for three stars only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cutter, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
This item does the job it is intended for- simple gadget- what else can someone say about a simple gadget to do a simple job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seller Great, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
This item is very easy to use cut matched to length required, only drawback is it will not make a diagonal cut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars safety cutter, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
this cutter is quick and easy to use . I haven`t used anything else apart from a craft knife but I haven`t had to even look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutter,, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matchstick Safety Cutter (Toy)
Great little device, handy for getting very small cuts, very good if you,re into modelling especially match stick modelling, it's a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Matchstick Safety Cutter
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews