Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good.
This is a very good album, even better than his first one. I love the fact that the well known songs are different versions on the album. Also great value for money. In a world where artists are releasing 10 track albums it's great to get a full length one (17 tracks)
Go and buy it!!
Published on 17 April 2010 by J. Goodeve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great
One Great Album, Break your heart is definately not the limit when it comes to brilliance with in his songs
Published on 15 Dec 2009 by M. A. Hinton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good., 17 April 2010
By 
J. Goodeve (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rokstarr [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This is a very good album, even better than his first one. I love the fact that the well known songs are different versions on the album. Also great value for money. In a world where artists are releasing 10 track albums it's great to get a full length one (17 tracks)
Go and buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Bang Pop, 14 Oct 2009
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
Mr Cruz's second album is a pop album and a very good one.
The twelve tracks in this collection have their sights
on the middle of the dancefloor and this is where they will
find many new friends and feel most at home.

He has learned his lessons well; understanding how to create
just the right balance between beats and melody (and there are
some infectiously big beats here as well as satisfying tunes).

'No Other One' is a good example of his lightness of touch.
(Lose the vocoder and it would have been almost perfect).
The layered staccato yodel-like incidental harmonies are a hoot.

However cliched, 'Forever Love' is destined to be another hot
favorite underneath that great-disco-ball-in-the-sky!
Stonking great slabs of sound to hurl yourself around to wantonly.
(Only if that is your inclination of course !)

The pace doesn't let up too often. 'Best Girl' is just about
as laid-back as things get but it is a somewhat lacklustre song.
'Feel Again' is a much stronger composition which allows Mr Cruz
to show off his not inconsiderable vocal talents.
When he hits those risky top notes he has the ability to
raise a goosebump or two. It is a fine performance.

Highlights would have to include 'Dirty Picture' with its
teasingly risque lyrical subject and a grinding synth motif
worthy of Mr Oizo at his most raucous.
I particularly enjoyed 'Keep Going' for its uplifting killer chorus.

Dance, pop and a soulful voice have come together here
in a persuasively convincing way. It is a feel-good album
and we all need to feel good sometimes don't we?

Keep one eye over your shoulder Ne Yo I'm thinking !

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
Very Happy with product, made a great xmas present and my friend loves it! Would defo recommend to others to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't break this CD!, 12 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
Taio's 2nd album is a fun album, with first single Break Your Heart an immediate hit.
It also has some familiar faces including Tinchy Stryder and Ke$ha on the album!
Definately a hit, get this album!
Alice In4merz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He'll break break your heart, 10 Feb 2010
By 
N. V. Sharman "Naomi in4merz" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
This is Taio's second album, and i must say, its much better than his first!
I was a fan anyway so i was pleased to see him bounce back with the song 'break your heart'. Its so catchy, and its also great that new artist Ke$ha features on the album, on the second track. This isnt one to be missed - recommended!
Naomi S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 10 Feb 2010
By 
Jade Rebecca Leddie "Jade L" (Glasgow, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
This album is AMAZING!!! I love how Taio puts all of his heart into writting the lyrics of these songs. The album name is fantastic Rokstarr. My favorite songs of this album are:
1) Take Me Back ft. Tinchy Stryder
2) Dirty Picture ft. Ke$ha
3) Break Your Heart
All the songs are amazing but these were the 3 songs that really stood out for me. The lyrics in them were amazing and it's obvious it took Taio a long time to write each of these 3 songs, And his voice was so beautiful singing them. It would be amazing if Taio teamed up with Ne-Yo for his next album because you wouldn't be able to tell the difference between them. I defenetly reccommend Rokstarr to every Taio fan out there because it is well worth the money.
Jade L
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album....RnB???? Dance more like!!!!!, 24 Jan 2010
By 
T. LEE (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rokstarr [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Great album, well worth the money. Nice to see the UK RnB has died a death. However I believe this album is more dance than RnB. Not as fresh as his first album, as most tracks sound kinda similar but great music to workout too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 1 Jan 2010
By 
H. Mitchell (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rokstarr [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
By far and out his best album to date, if you've enjoyed his other music this album brings stronger beat and some definate dance hits!
BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Such a DIVERSE album!, 21 Dec 2009
By 
G. Griffiths (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
This is such a diverse album. It has soooooo many different genre's of music on it, and collabs with NDubz and Tinchy, both of which are INCREDIBLE. If you like dance music, rnb, garage, drum and bass..... You will like songs on this album, and it includes the HUUUUUUGE number 1 Break Your Heart, what more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Dec 2009
By 
M. A. Hinton "Teen Book Chick" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rokstarr (Audio CD)
One Great Album, Break your heart is definately not the limit when it comes to brilliance with in his songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rokstarr
Rokstarr by Taio Cruz (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews