Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent remote
Compact, efficient and does what it is designed for, the Logitech Wireless Presenter R400 is an ideal companion for your presentations
Published on 13 Aug. 2010 by Finocchiaro

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed button design
A cordless presenter is a vital tool for me as a lecturer. I recently purchased the R400 to replace a Targus unit which had failed. The R400 certainly works but the button lay out is poor. The button for the laser pointer is immediately above those for forwards and backwards and I find that in every lecture I will hit forward several times when I was trying to point to...
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by Big Bad Bill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent remote, 13 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
Compact, efficient and does what it is designed for, the Logitech Wireless Presenter R400 is an ideal companion for your presentations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised., 12 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
This was purchased for work given the increasing number of presentations. It has been used by at least a dozen users and all with positive comments.
It is simple to use and very effective. The laser pointer proved a big hit. The device definitely provides an air of professionalism and enhances any presentation or meeting. For the price it was well worth it and highly recommended.
It comes with a small pouch and a USB connector. I found it easier to download the connection utility from the Logitech site to connect to the PC (Windows 7 Pro x64) which was a quick and painless process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Presenter Tools, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
Good tool for trainers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
This presenter did all that they said it would do and it is comfortable in the hand and easy to use. There is nothing to criticise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remote Control Heaven, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Richard Curtis "Rich" (Rugeley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
This replaces the previous model which we have used for a few years but suddenly stopped working. Feels great in the hand. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mostly very useful, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
Works well for the laptop slide-shows I use for the small U3A Interest Group I run, and will come into great play for a larger talk I'm preparing.
One thing I'd like it also to do is run a succession of JPEGs, not just PowerPoint slides - can it be done?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I already had one of these, which I carry ..., 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
I already had one of these, which I carry everywhere I'm working. When a further one was needed, it was an obvious choice as it performs the tasks required of it so well. It is compact, light and always works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed button design, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Big Bad Bill "Big Bad Bill" (Somwhere on the Celtic Fringe) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
A cordless presenter is a vital tool for me as a lecturer. I recently purchased the R400 to replace a Targus unit which had failed. The R400 certainly works but the button lay out is poor. The button for the laser pointer is immediately above those for forwards and backwards and I find that in every lecture I will hit forward several times when I was trying to point to something. This never happened with my old Targus presenter (on which the laser button was located well away from the slide controls). I am sure I will get used to this, but it is still a design flaw that could easily have been avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech Wireless Presenter R400, 27 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. Ian H. Kilshaw (Bicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
Using this piece of equipment gives the presenter a feeling of being more in control of his subject and the audience feels more included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech R400 Presenter wireless (Personal Computers)
brilliant little tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech R400 Presenter wireless
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews