Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars21
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£21.99+ £4.31 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2010
Pentago is an excellent game for children and adults alike. It's challenging, gets you thinking, and keeps you on your toes at all times! The design is excellent, too, making it ideal for travelling as well as playing at home. Every game you play is different as there are so many permutations, so you can never become bored, no matter how many times you play. It's a little like noughts and crosses, with an extra dimension and twist to it, which is great for encouraging children to plan mathematical strategies in order to win the game, or at least block their opponent.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
One of those rare games that takes less than a minute to learn the rules but can be played for a lifetime. Pretty much a thinking man's noughts & crosses, the idea is to get five marbles in a row on an ever changing gameboard. The game requires forward planning and keen observation very much like chess (though not as complicated as that game of course) and like chess has a timeless quality that could see you playing this in 20 years time and still getting as much pleasure from it.
Pure genius.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
This is a great game of strategy to lay with children from 6 and above. I bought it for my Year 2 classroom and the children love it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
This should become a board game classic. Can be played by most generations, only noise is laughs and groans of frustration.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
A simply brilliant game which will keep the whole family engaged for hours, working on several dimensions at the same time and literally changing with every twist of the board.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
I brought this game as a stocking filler for my 10 year old son. It's a great mind teaser that can be played fairly quickly and can be tucked away in your bag for days out
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
My whole family liked this game. My 8 year old son gets a little frustrated as he hasn't won yet as it is a game of strategy and thinking ahead for both your own moves and your opponents moves.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
We bought this game a few weeks ago for my son's 10th birthday. It is a good game and well made. However we have found that when the players are evenly matched and they both place their first ball in the centre of a tile, then the player that goes first always wins. We have introduced a new simple rule to counteract this: players cannot place their first ball in the centre of a tile. The play then continues as normal. This seems to remove some of the bias in the game and make it last longer!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
I really enjoy this game and the board design is excellent and solid. Puts a nice twist on connect 4 and can make you feel stupid.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Its quick and fun to play with simple rules but pay attention.
The board which I was worried about is really well made and slides effortlessly.
Good for ages five plus in my opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items

£21.99
£19.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.