Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating and fun for parents and children
Geomags are great fun - from seeing how the sticks either attract or repel each other, to what shapes and structures you can build.
My little girl has just turned 3 and makes triangles, my 5.5 yo loves making cubes and pyramids. He also knows now how many corners, faces etc a cube has. great educational toy.
... and we parents love building more complex...
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by J. Geller

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Product is good - but couple of two items where missing
Product is good - but couple of two items where missing

Couple of them don't stick properly - thats it from our end
Published 16 months ago by Smilealways365


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating and fun for parents and children, 4 Jan 2012
By 
J. Geller "Judy Geller" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
Geomags are great fun - from seeing how the sticks either attract or repel each other, to what shapes and structures you can build.
My little girl has just turned 3 and makes triangles, my 5.5 yo loves making cubes and pyramids. He also knows now how many corners, faces etc a cube has. great educational toy.
... and we parents love building more complex structures.
If your children are moderately sensible, they won't put the balls in their mouths - they do roll around a bit so the bigger issue is not to let them get lost.
A definite hit, in my view the ratio of stick:ball is too low, any good 3-D structure has several sticks meeting at one ball. This could be to compensate for losses, or just not thinking through how people will play with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 6 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
great teaching toy great for all ages teaches dexsterity,colour and physics can keep adding to it and build bigger and better things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
Got it for my nephew and he really enjoyed playing with it.. He did not get bored as quick as with other games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good toy for kids, 8 Mar 2014
By 
D. J. Hill "Dan" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
My kids were fairly entertained by this when I bought it - and still play with it from time to time. Very strong magnets - I was amazed! Comes with instructions to build some interesting shapes. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
This was a nice present for my daughter, who liked it, it's expensive and I suppose I will have to buy others as the pieces in one box are not very many and there is only so much that can be done with them. But the product itself is a good quality one. Quick delivery. Paola
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Product is good - but couple of two items where missing, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
Product is good - but couple of two items where missing

Couple of them don't stick properly - thats it from our end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Grown Ups Too, 2 Feb 2013
By 
John L (Chesterfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for my daughter who spends quite a bit of time building shapes with it. We've extended her range of possibilities by buying the coloured panel add ons. I must own up to playing with it as well, can be quite intriguing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy grandson, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
I am reliably informed that this was the first present my Grandson opened and he has not stopped playing with it since. Both educational and fun, an excellent purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Construction toy, 15 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for my six year old son and I am amazed how much you can develope your sense for magnetism, construction with it. I bought also a set with panels, because it adds to the creativity of building things! Packaging/ Storing is the only thing which I am disappointed- it comes in four different boxes (same content in each box)they could have put it in one together!
But certainly a great gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces) (Toy)
Having been disappointed with my previous order from another merchant this arrived as promised .A delighted small boy was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Geomag Colour Set (88 Pieces)
Used & New from: 191.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews