Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Geomag
This is a great toy, I bought a set each for my 2 kids aged 4 and 7 and they love it, but do be warned 1 kit is never enough!! especially when you start playing with it.
Published on 24 Aug 2011 by Dreckly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 66 pieces,
Great fun to play with but 66 pieces for cheap magnets isn't really worth the money, two boxes for £20 would have been more to my liking
Published 19 months ago by Fair person!


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Geomag, 24 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
This is a great toy, I bought a set each for my 2 kids aged 4 and 7 and they love it, but do be warned 1 kit is never enough!! especially when you start playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic distraction, 3 April 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
Of interest to our 5-year old grandson but not the younger ones - and not very safe for them - better for older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its a must have, 11 Nov 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
I thought this would be a good toy for my son's 3rd birthday and boy was it a good choice! We also got the panels set and magnext extras (tip: don't by the magnext to use with geomag. Its not that compatible as the ball bearings are different sizes)
Geomag is a toy for 2 up but i guess due to the ball bearings, 3 is safer but my 2 yr old nephew has had loads of fun sticking the rod magnets together and looking on in wonder. My 3 and 5 yr olds have greated structures, pictures, stuck it on the fridge etc etc and enjoyed every minute. You can easily pack it in a 'bag of tricks' to take out and keep kids occupied....And mum and dad have had sooooo much fun creating stuff too thats it really is fun fo the whole family.
I would suggest a big set or a few sets to make it worth it though as its no fun the whole family fighting for more :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for boys - whatever the age!, 12 Oct 2011
By 
Ms. Ruth Rothery (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for boys in a Philippine orphanage, they come up with the most ingenious play for the magnets and sticks, rolling the balls across the floor to pull in sticks randomly placed. It's a joy to watch them. They use them for construction too:) A must for all boys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive, 13 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
A game with masses of possibilities and very addicitive. Would need to have more than one set as everyone wants to join in the fun. Educational as the user learns about magnet forces and geometrical shapes. Younger children would just be happy with making different shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geomag Colour Set 66 Pieces, 22 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
This item was soooo good that I bought three, to give it to 3 different age group of which one is a student. They all loved it. It even kept my 4 year old Great Nephew occupied for a few hours. Wonderful and clever idea to enhance one's creativity. I will be buying more of this in future to make a collection to build something substantial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 July 2011
By 
A. Everett "Alistair" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
great stuff to play with bit expensive. worth it though

overall 5 stars

If you don't have any geomag get some!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeps children quiet, 7 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
my grand children love it so many different things to make, and as the parts stick together they con't loose small bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great,, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
These are great for any age, hours of fun!
Keeps 3 generations in our house busy for hours on end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars My son swallowed one of the balls, 6 Nov 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces) (Toy)
Great product although had to take my 5 year old to A&E after he swallowed one of the balls 3+ is too young for this product 'BEWARE OF YOUNG CHILDREN WITH THIS PRODUCT'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Geomag Colour Set (66 Pieces)
Used & New from: £34.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews