Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain buy
Purchased for a friend for xmas - got it at a discount price - they love it - perfect for picnics all through summer- normally sell for around 50-$60+ s great buy
Published on 13 Dec 2009 by J. Billing

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but straps are not good at all
I fell for all the good reviews above and the fact it has everything I wanted.
It had a cracking good cooler space for this type of bag, a wine bottle cooler (which is very well insulated), ok cutlery, plates etc etc.. but I have to say whilst I'm reasonably happy with all of the above I'm very unimpressed with the rucksack straps, they are very very thin and hardly...
Published on 18 May 2011 by Womble1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain buy, 13 Dec 2009
By 
J. Billing (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Purchased for a friend for xmas - got it at a discount price - they love it - perfect for picnics all through summer- normally sell for around 50-$60+ s great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value.., 23 May 2010
By 
RJW - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Inside the pack you get enough basics for 4 people to have a picnic.
The 'cooler' part of the back pack is tiny though, and poorly insulated, so you'll still need a seperate cool bag or thermos if you want to bring chilled items. That is the only gripe though. This is an excellent set, durable, re-usable, attractive design, and easily packed. The plates are solid too, not that flimsy plastic that so many picnic sets are made of.
Overall this is a very good product. Every camper should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Picnic Basket!, 13 Mar 2010
By 
C. Cahill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Really great picnic backpack. a bit on the pricey side but worth it for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really nice backpack picnic set, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Well made and actually quite fetching backpack, I also find it rather comfortable. Why 4 stars? I wish the glasses/mugs could be made of a different material, they are quite crude, but otherwise nice thing to have; now we just need a weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but straps are not good at all, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
I fell for all the good reviews above and the fact it has everything I wanted.
It had a cracking good cooler space for this type of bag, a wine bottle cooler (which is very well insulated), ok cutlery, plates etc etc.. but I have to say whilst I'm reasonably happy with all of the above I'm very unimpressed with the rucksack straps, they are very very thin and hardly padded at all. If you were thinking of having a fully laden 4 person picnic these straps would make for a exceedingly uncomfortable hike.
Why on earth the manufacturers of rucksacks would put straps this rubbish on an otherwise quality bag is completely beyond my comprehension.
Otherwise - the cutlery and mugs are in my estimation are a tad flimsy and the 'chopping board' is frankly quite amusing as it is tiny! but neither of those bother me at all.. it is purely the straps that have really made me unimpressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love it, 18 Feb 2011
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
We are so glad we bought this and cannot wait for the good weather to come back so that we can use it again.
We have taken this to airshows and on picnics many times. It looks lovely, is very durable and has everything you can need.
Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars we love it, 25 Aug 2012
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
We love our picnic backpack and have used it lots saving us money instead of using expensive cafes. It is one of the few products that has a picnic blanket and a bottle cooler and plenty of space for food. The cups are a little flimsy but cutlery is good quality. The straps are a little thin but are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny., 23 Nov 2011
By 
S (CHESTERFIELD, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this for my Son and his family. They love it. My Son also uses the ground blanket for fishing trips. If you're not decided about which picnic set to buy,,, get this on your back and you won't be disappointed :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Picnic Essential!, 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. It is a great product at an amazing price! I have tried it out and am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set (Garden & Outdoors)
Really good quality picnic set and has come in very useful for camping and picnics alike, the only small downside is that the plastic cups warp ou of shape very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 77007 Backpack Picnic Set
42.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews