Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than Ultrasonic cleaning...
Last time I had my 7 blinds cleaned, it cost me nearly £200 to get someone to do them using ultrasonic cleaning technology. That is fine if they have not been cleaned for years and years and they are covered in hardcore dirt/grime/dust.

I got this Microfibre Blind Cleaner to use as an "interim" cleaner, something to keep the blinds dust free and reasonably...
Published on 18 Feb. 2011 by Atticus Finch

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic too fragile
The top section of this product broke very quickly whilst using it on first use. The plastic is not tough enough for its purpose.
Would not recommend.
Published on 14 Dec. 2012 by Ang


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than Ultrasonic cleaning..., 18 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
Last time I had my 7 blinds cleaned, it cost me nearly £200 to get someone to do them using ultrasonic cleaning technology. That is fine if they have not been cleaned for years and years and they are covered in hardcore dirt/grime/dust.

I got this Microfibre Blind Cleaner to use as an "interim" cleaner, something to keep the blinds dust free and reasonably clean in order to delay the cost of another ultrasonic clean for a couple of extra years.

You take the cleaner, put the arches over two blinds, squeeze the handle gently and pull the cleaner along the length of the two blinds. It is that simple and it does a good job of taking the dust off. I did the kitchen last because those blinds had tough stains on them as well as dust. I put the cleaner under the hot tap, then pulled the cleaner along the blinds, putting the cleaner back under the hot tap every minute or two. This method took care of most of the stains.

It took about 70-90 minutes to do all 7 blinds properly, then I put the fibre cleaning head into the washing machine so it is ready to go next time.

Quick, cheap and effective, I highly recommend this duster/cleaner...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cleaner, 23 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
Worked really well on my very dusty blinds.Much quicker and easier than normal cleaning and don't seem to have to do it as often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a horrible job bareable., 11 May 2012
By 
fudggie girl (wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
I'm so pleased with this product as cleaning venetian blinds is one of the worst jobs in the house.Using this blind cleaner took the job down from 45 mins to 15 mins for my kitchen blinds yesterday.As you can see from the picture it is easy to use and a great time saver.The microfibre pads are joined together and just slip over the tongs and can be washed in the machine if you like.There's not much i can add as it's pretty much what you see is what you get.5* because it does what it was designed for no more no less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic too fragile, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
The top section of this product broke very quickly whilst using it on first use. The plastic is not tough enough for its purpose.
Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars blind cleaner, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
basic blind cleaner -does the job-easy to use-and store away.bad thing cotton cloth keeps falling off could be better if it was velcrowed on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
Despite being rather fiddly and flimsy, it worked great for all of 30 seconds before snapping. I wasn't being heavy handed it's just a cheap gimmick. I got much better results with a good old damp cloth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
Does exactly as it should and saves so much time cleaning blinds, very pleased, excellent. Every home with blinds should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 18 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
Good product, it now takes me no time to do all the blinds around the house. I like the fact you can wash it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
i have a small blind in my bathroom that needed cleaning , bought this product, went to clean blind, never even got half the blind done before it broke. I know it was cheap but at least expected to be able to use it more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Handy product, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
This is a great little product and also great good value for the money. It removes dust from Venetian blinds really well without the risk of damage to them. However in future i will be opting for vertical blinds. There are now some really trendy looking Venetian blinds out there which is why I fitted them. Unfortunately I have discovered that they are excellent in catching dust and if you have them at all your windows, even with this handy product, trying t keep them all clean is very time consuming. If you only have one or two Venetians then this product is a god send but if you have any more than that, take my advise, invest in some vertical blinds and ditch the Venetians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caraselle Microfibre Blind Cleaner
£2.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews