Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Finally a fine grater! Excellent for nutmeg! But be aware: it is SHARP! i was zesting a big orange and managed to zest some skin off two fingers :) otherwise, it does the job and cleans easily.comes with a plastic cover, keep it for storage, it will prevent future accidental skin zesting :)
Published on 6 April 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its alright
teeth dont seem as sharp as they are made out to be but seems an ok product. i think ill go for microfine next time
Published 1 month ago by Zach J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
Finally a fine grater! Excellent for nutmeg! But be aware: it is SHARP! i was zesting a big orange and managed to zest some skin off two fingers :) otherwise, it does the job and cleans easily.comes with a plastic cover, keep it for storage, it will prevent future accidental skin zesting :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Grater, 24 Oct 2012
By 
PY (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
Very sharp fine grater. Good size, good grip. Perfect for lemon zest, nutmeg and parmesan. Good quality, cleans well, good value. Quick Amazon delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Added to the kit box and would highly recomend, 8 July 2012
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
damn the blades are sharp and make grating effortless, really fine grating. At first it felt wierd coz it grates soo well and i wasn't used to it. Soft stuff like cheese just disappears through it and turns into a huge pile of fine shavings underneath. For the price of this its great value. straight into my kit box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 April 2012
By 
Peter L (Armagh, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
wonderful product wasn't sure if it would be what i expected for the price which was much cheaper than other products of the same type, but i was gladly mistaken, works absolutely perfect, easy to use and to clean, money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good for zesting, 14 July 2014
By 
CAW (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
I own several zesters because the older ones weren't really that good. This one is very good - easy to use and creates a very fine zest. It's easy to get the zest off so not much is wasted, the way the older ones used to. I only use it for zesting, I haven't grated parmesan or anything like that with it. I have other parmesan graters that work very well. I would think this one is too fine and would take forever to get a good amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect ., 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
I needed a good quality fine grater , after much deliberation this one came out on top .
I ordered it by Click and collect , it arrived for collection in next to no time at all.
The grater is good quality , and does just what it should do , grates superbly .
Highly recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grater, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
I really love this grater it's so sharp and does exactly what its supposed to.
Easy to clean & dry too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grater, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
it is very good for grating parmesan cheese very finely and also for lemon zest. garlic and quite a few other things. it is very good for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lacor Steel Extra Fine Grater, 18 May 2014
By 
P. MacPherson (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
The frame on my previous grater was plastic which eventually broke due to the pressure applied when grating. This one is all stainless steel with an easy grip rubber handle and a rubber tube at the bottom to stop it sliding about when grating. The grater itself is about 4" long and comes with a see through plastic cover to stop you catching your skin on it whilst in the kitchen draws. The grater is very sharp and very quickly grates parmesan cheese. A great addition to my kitchen gadgets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-61341-ST. STEEL EXTRA FINE GRATER (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect, exactly what I wanted. a good size easy to use. this arrived quickly well packed and I would recommend this to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews