Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars throughly enjoyable even if you're not a corrie fan.
Let me make it clear,i'm a middle-aged man who sits thro' Corrie 'cos the lady of the house thoroughly enjoys it.It's not for me.My wife wanted to watch this Special Episode and i sat down,not expecting much at all.I found myself thoroughly enjoying the 80mins running time of this DVD.It didn't feel stretched,was fun,entertaining and had an entirely plausable...
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by s

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Need to be a corrie fan
need to be a corrie fan for this one story line is a bit naf ,but I bought this for the wife and she enjoyed it arrived on time in good condition and wellpacked
Published 22 months ago by Mr B E Hayward


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One liners in the finest traditions of Corrie writers, 26 Nov 2009
By 
Ms. S. Keys (kings heath) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
The reason Corrie has endured has not only been down to the fine casts that have graced the street. The quality of scripts has always been high .Romanian Holiday falls into that perfected blend of humour mixed with fine drama and is well worth watching. I thought it was superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch it and enjoy!, 31 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. J. A. G. Austin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a Corrie fan , an excellent watch.

If you're not a fan, I'm sure you will enjoy it if this is your taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coronation Street - Romanian Holiday, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
First class in every respect - well up to the accepted standards of the Manchester crowd. As well as showing some of the wonderful sights, sounds and people of Romania, which I recently visited, it shows just how superb the acting skills are of the two stars. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent feel good viewing, 10 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. J. A. Burton "JOOLES" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny. Lots of twists and turns & amazing scenery. This film is everything you would expect Corrie to deliver, i loved it.
Watch it you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
I bought for my 80 year old mum who loves watching Coronation Street. Arrived prompt as as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased customer, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
Another very enjoyable film, there should be more made like it, worth buying !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Comedy DVD, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great dvd for any soap fan, it has bucket loads of comedy with all your fave characters and a hilarious story plot. great cast and cool behind the scenes features. 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a watch!, 1 Aug 2010
By 
Miss H. Wright (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
This is a decent DVD with a fairly good storyline, however it is not designed to be watched over and over again, as you will be easily bored if you do. There are several funny moments and the main cast are on form, but for those who aren't familiar with actors who play Glen and Verity - their characters soon become somewhat tiresome. Well worth the purchase, but not really designed to be watched more than occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great video, 19 April 2010
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
bought it for my mum, she said its really funny and enjoyed watching it still waiting for my turn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Romanian Holiday, 19 Jan 2010
This review is from: Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] (DVD)
It was acceptable but hardly an 'oscar' winning storyline. I felt that a more serious facet, could have been blended into the plot but the talents of Roy and Hayley just about saved the day. I thought that the part of Becky was really unbelievable and just plain silly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD]
Coronation Street: Romanian Holiday [DVD] by David Neilson (DVD - 2009)
£2.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews