Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb-best band in the world at the moment
A phenomenal band, playing a phenomenal gig! I actually went to the Manchester gig and I have never come out of a gig so awed and blown away. The DVD is a great recording with perfect sound and vision. I highly recommend.
Published on 12 Nov. 2009 by H. W. Taft

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit more of enthusiasm, please
I found this concert a rather passive (although technically faultless) performance, lacking any interaction between the band and the audience. Rather cold, indeed.

KOL do not seem like enjoying the evening at all, basically shooting out their repertoire with no apparent interest nor involvement whatsoever. Quite unprofessional, if you allow me.
Published on 17 Aug. 2010


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 3 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday and to say the least, he loved it! Amazing band, with a good selection of songs and on the dvd menu you can choose which song to listen to which is a good feature. Spectacular quality, only downside is that you wish you were there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Brill still love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Kings Of Leon Rock, 9 Dec. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Amazing dvd, but my view is slightly biased as i was there at that very concert and think the Kings of Leon Rock so i would give it top marks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are the KINGS, 11 Aug. 2010
Great concert with all the classics as well as most of the new material - my only disappointment is that I was not there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
great band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Live DVD of 2009, 21 Dec. 2009
By 
D. Hammond-smith "DHS" (Bournemouth U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Absolutely amazing, i was lucky enough to be at this show. It was the best gig of 2009 and by far one of the best live dvd's i've seen ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Price! Great product!, 11 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Purchased this for xmas present for girlfreind and she loved it! So did I, so thats a plus. It did take 11 days to arrive but was a bit expected due to time of year and weather but considering the price compared to other sites,a bargin!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pressies for Xmas, 5 Jan. 2011
By 
Ms. Caroline Gray (UK, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
These were purchased as gifts for Xmas & went down a storm. Arrived on time and in perfect condition, very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality!, 2 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have bought two copies from Amazon, having returned the first, and the sound quality on both has been really bad, to the point that by the second track I've had to turn it off.
Since I went to the gig I really want to have a copy of the DVD. From the comments posted it sounds like I've just been unlucky, so guess I will re order again.
Fingers crossed this time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009]
£8.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews