Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb-best band in the world at the moment
A phenomenal band, playing a phenomenal gig! I actually went to the Manchester gig and I have never come out of a gig so awed and blown away. The DVD is a great recording with perfect sound and vision. I highly recommend.
Published on 12 Nov 2009 by H. W. Taft

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit more of enthusiasm, please
I found this concert a rather passive (although technically faultless) performance, lacking any interaction between the band and the audience. Rather cold, indeed.

KOL do not seem like enjoying the evening at all, basically shooting out their repertoire with no apparent interest nor involvement whatsoever. Quite unprofessional, if you allow me.
Published on 17 Aug 2010


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb-best band in the world at the moment, 12 Nov 2009
By 
H. W. Taft - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
A phenomenal band, playing a phenomenal gig! I actually went to the Manchester gig and I have never come out of a gig so awed and blown away. The DVD is a great recording with perfect sound and vision. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST GIG EVER, 12 Nov 2009
By 
S. Baulcomb (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I was actually there - having been two weeks previously too! This was the best gig that I have ever seen and I could not fault them at all. Everything for me was perfection. I said on the night that I wished my life could be on a loop and now it can be. In my opinion an excellent DVD - sound quality and visually. If you have a spare tenner and want to be blown away then buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice audio, shame about the video., 25 Dec 2009
By 
Rob Watson (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This is a great set, fantastic audio quality, shame about the video. The video is pretty grainy, but that's not all, the camerawork is terrible, I'm sure there is one bit where they just filmed his shoulder for about 30 seconds and you are forced to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit more of enthusiasm, please, 17 Aug 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I found this concert a rather passive (although technically faultless) performance, lacking any interaction between the band and the audience. Rather cold, indeed.

KOL do not seem like enjoying the evening at all, basically shooting out their repertoire with no apparent interest nor involvement whatsoever. Quite unprofessional, if you allow me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 10 Feb 2010
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I love the Kings Of Leon and I have never seen them live but this DVD is amazing and I will be playing it constantly! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kings of Leon - BluRay, 9 Jan 2010
By 
S. Boston (manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent sound and picture quality.
Great concert as to be expected.
Easily navigated as each song is organised into a chapter.

Great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kings rock, 8 Jan 2010
By 
M. G. Thom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Kings Of Leon are an outstanding band. I have seen them live at the O2, December 09, the blu-ray brought all memories of that night flooding back. They are brlliant live. Do yourselves a favour, buy this and enjoy fantastic live set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Concert .. but nothing extra!, 8 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have never seen the Kings of Leon live .. I hate to say but its true! I just can't seem to ever get tickets in time .. but this DVD was a great experience for me.

The concert was well shot and the sound quality was very good and it was all in a good time span (about one hour and forty mins. All my favorites were played ..the range of songs were from all their 4 albums.

The reasons for me to put the rating down slightly is because there was no extras. By extras I mean .. possible interviews and backstage filming? There wasn't anything .. just a plain and simple concert. I really wanted something a little more personal, maybe I'm asking for a little too much?

A great concert, a great Dvd, great band .. let down slightly by the lack of extras.

But it shouldn't stop you from buying and experiencing a great band at their peak!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can recommend, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Good supllier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Excellent, delighted with dvd.
A must have for any Kings of Leon Fan.
Nice to watch them not just hear them.
Can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kings of Leon - Live at the O2 Arena [DVD] [2009]
7.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews