Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2011
I got this in 2010 4:45 and stayed up till 7:30 buildig it wento bed and finished itin the morning when i woke up overall i think this set is brilliant and looks nice when finished.
there are two flick missiles, six guns(two moving ones)
by liam moore
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
My 8 year old grandson is an avid Lego fan. I expected it to take him a few days to complete. However he it built in 2 hours. He loves it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
Bought for my sons birthday, lots of lego for the money - unusual for Star Wars lego. He loves it. It's a bit fragile, so probably not suited so well to younger children... Otherwise it's brilliant!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
This was tricky to make and took my husband a goood couple of hours. It also falls apart quite easily (guns on wings fall off and wings fall apart quite easily). This means it is not that much fun to play with because you have to keep repairing it. The wings are also supposed to flap up and down but we can't work out how that happens although we have attached the rubber bands as it said to. It is currently sitting on the windowsill awaiting repair again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
LEGO Star Wars 8088 ARC-170 Starfighter

The ARC-170 Starfighter is a great fighter plane for playing with. It is fragile though and would suit an older child. There is a lot of detail on the craft and it looks the part. In terms of expense its not the cheapest but there are no alternatives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Bought this for my brother-in-law who is a massive lego (and star wars fan) just like me. He loved it. Great gift, looks amazing. The price for these Star Wars lego ships are always quite high but you pay for what you get, so overall all good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2010
Yes, it's expensive, (you CAN get it cheaper...) but considering that the Death Star costs £500 and is pretty rubbish, this is a cracker! You could easily glue this together and keep it as an ornament or adapt it with lots of other lego bits. (isn't this the Lego point?). Of all the Star Wars Lego bits of any significance, this is the first one to buy. Most of the rest costs £200+ each!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2011
My little boy 5 years built over two days, all 2 week's "fly" :).
It is good to play. Recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2011
The only downside with lego stuff is the cost for what you get. If megablocks etc get a movie frnachise then it could blow lego's bubble. My loved this though and still plays with it after 6 months.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
Purchased for a sons 10th birthday because he is a Star Wars fan and has been a huge success, endless Star Wars battles take place when friends come to play. The building plans are quite easy to follow but due, i expect, to the royalty fees Lego have to pay these models are expensive for waht you get compared to standard Lego. Good for a treat but not an everyday purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)