Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obviously I didn't build it myself . . .
My son is an expert Lego builder and a keen collector of Lego Star Wars models and according to him this is a great model kit. Physically it didn't challenge him to build (he's 11) but it does make an entertaining build and the finished model is solid and large.
The supplied mini figures have all joined the ranks of his army so I can't even identify them but you can...
Published on 6 Jun 2011 by mistersaxon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little flimsy
Not the best model in the world, in truth it's a bit lightweight and flimsy, the Tie Defender should have been made into a slightly higher end model kit, just not enough parts to do it justice.
Published 7 months ago by kaigame


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obviously I didn't build it myself . . ., 6 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender (Toy)
My son is an expert Lego builder and a keen collector of Lego Star Wars models and according to him this is a great model kit. Physically it didn't challenge him to build (he's 11) but it does make an entertaining build and the finished model is solid and large.
The supplied mini figures have all joined the ranks of his army so I can't even identify them but you can see there were only two of them - not unreasonable for a model at this price point.
Overall this model is good value and nicely designed - my son recommends it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little flimsy, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender (Toy)
Not the best model in the world, in truth it's a bit lightweight and flimsy, the Tie Defender should have been made into a slightly higher end model kit, just not enough parts to do it justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Grandson loved it, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender (Toy)
He completed in about 2 weeks he just loved it. Of course the lego sets are over priced but better to buy them something they really want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TIE Defender, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender (Toy)
As ever Lego finds the spot even for a 32 year old Star Wars fan!! Who really enjoyed making it up on Xmas day, instructions were fine and finished model good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Star Wars LEGO, 9 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender (Toy)
The TIE Defender is a really impressive looking piece of LEGO when built, it's surprisingly large and looks quite menacing. Would highly recommend. For me it brings back fond memories of TIE Fighter on the PC. It's a pretty simple build however, with the three wings all the same and each wing made out of two identical (but reversed) components. As a toy it is a bit featureless with only the cockpit opening and the flick missiles to play with. Overall, really nice to look at but not the most interesting to build or play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 30 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender (Toy)
It is a must have for all who love star wars got this for my hubby and he loved it deff put me in the good books :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Star Wars 8087 TIE Defender
£62.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews