Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
The boots were ordered over xmas period and i recieved within 7 days . The Boots are gorgeous to look at and i have recieved lots of good comments from other people when i have worn them. The only down side is that they are not waterproof at all..... i had read other reviews before purchase and i was aware of this, but i did expect them to be at least showerproof but they...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by eloise

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great boots for DRY weather only!
I bought these boots at the beginning of January 2010 and loved them - they are really comfortable and fit my wide calves perfectly. However, the first time I wore them it was raining slightly, I walked less that 1/2 a mile and my socks were wet through. I returned them (to Amazon) who replaced them - very quickly I must add. I weatherproofed the new pair but they...
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by Laura


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great boots for DRY weather only!, 24 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Fly London Women's Maos Lace Ups Boots (Apparel)
I bought these boots at the beginning of January 2010 and loved them - they are really comfortable and fit my wide calves perfectly. However, the first time I wore them it was raining slightly, I walked less that 1/2 a mile and my socks were wet through. I returned them (to Amazon) who replaced them - very quickly I must add. I weatherproofed the new pair but they still let water in. Very disappointing for a 'quality' pair of winter boots. I'd be interested to know if anyone else has had the same problem or if I've been unlucky enough to have two pairs of faulty ones?!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Jan 2011
The boots were ordered over xmas period and i recieved within 7 days . The Boots are gorgeous to look at and i have recieved lots of good comments from other people when i have worn them. The only down side is that they are not waterproof at all..... i had read other reviews before purchase and i was aware of this, but i did expect them to be at least showerproof but they are not. However, i will not be returning them because they look good and they are extremely comfortable but i will just have to wear them when it's not raining!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 Jan 2011
This review is from: Fly London Women's Maos Lace Ups Boots (Apparel)
Unfortunately, I didn't wear these boots in the rain until I had them for quite a while, thus when I discovered (to my dismay) that they let water in I felt it was too late to return them. Very disappointing - not much good for Irish weather. Would make me wary about buying Fly boots again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky boots, 23 Oct 2013
By 
L. Bassett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I loved these boots, I still do. Unfortunately they leak catastrophically, and in only the slightest drop of rain. This was so bad I thought they must have a whole in the bottom. No its the stitching/gluing on the sides. After the leather bubbled and turned white (normally plain back not Paten) in moderate rain across most of the front part of the boot, I managed to resurrect them using a hot spoon and a whole tin of polish. It took about two hours but did get them back to almost perfect condition. I then took them to a boot menders to seal them. He refused to charge me for the work because he couldn't guarantee it. Apparently its a design fault. The way they are put together between sole (take a careful look at the picture) and boot means that basically they are only good for countries with no rain - definitely not the UK. I still wear them I just have to look at the weather forecast before I go out. Fortunately I got them on very special offer only 42 from Amazon last year. When you look at the manufactures normal price, it is a bit of a damn cheek to produce something so "leaky". If they come back on the market, be warned!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fly London Maos Boots - recommended, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have several pairs of these boots in a variety of colours and never tire of them. If you have narrow legs and boots usually gape then Fly London is the make to go for - you will not be disappointed with the fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer comfort!, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these boots - comfortable, look good and the elastic laces make it a doddle to fasten and tighten to my leg shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fly Maos Boot, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a smart comfortable boot, can be worn with dress/skirt, leggings or skinny jean. arrived very quickly (about 3 days).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These boots are made for walking, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great boots - even better if I had managed to get a discount on them. Super fit and extremely comfortable - the only downside is the extra time it takes to thread the laces through the eyelets like ice-skates. I didn't expect the laces to be elasticated but it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What can I say?, 23 Feb 2011
I think the fact that I now own 3 pairs of Maos boots from Fly London says enough. They are beautifully styled in a feminine yet rock chik way. Not as 'in yer face' as my Doc Martens, yet they do have attitude and are sooooo comfy. I always get comments when I wear them and tend to choose my outfit around my boots. The sizing (with this particular style anyway) is spot on. The elastic lacing is great - I have them permanently knotted and just loop them round and off we go. The dark brown patent leather is such a dark brown, they would easily pass as black. I also have a green pair and a purple pair (although the purple is more of a dark red). The non-patent leather does mark easily and it would be useful to know which shoe creams are the best match. I know from other reviews that they do tend to let the water in, but I've worn mine in light rain and they've been okay. If you can get them for a good price at the end of the season, they are a definite purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Boot, 12 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly London Women's Maos Lace Ups Boots (Apparel)
Buy these Boots!
They are just fab.
I got them in green and I am buying the brown for my daughter.
They are extremely comfy, first day I wore them allday without a problem.
I usually take a 4.5 in Clarks and Hobbs shoes and bought a 5 in these, but i probably would have got away with a 4 but my calves are very wide and i was worried about them fitting there, but because they are laces i didn't have to worry and there is sufficiant leather in the tongue to overlap with the rest of the boot, I would agree with another review that the elastic laces aren't great but i've ordered some leather thonging off ebay to resolve this.
I would recommend these boots to anyone...
I would love them in red but can't risk a divorce!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa91bdc18)

This product

Fly London Women's Maos Lace Ups Boots
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews