Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeping your cards clean
I started collecting playable trading cards when I was about 12 years old, and I began playing Middle Earth about a year later. I have always used these thin covers to protect the cards that I play with. After all these years (and I'm not admitting to how many) the cards I started with are still in excellent condition.

The plastic is thin enough to allow...
Published on 29 Sep 2010 by Su

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Do the job of protecting the cards perfectly and are okay to handle but can the type of plastic reduces friction so much they can be very slippy at times.
Published 10 months ago by David


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeping your cards clean, 29 Sep 2010
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
I started collecting playable trading cards when I was about 12 years old, and I began playing Middle Earth about a year later. I have always used these thin covers to protect the cards that I play with. After all these years (and I'm not admitting to how many) the cards I started with are still in excellent condition.

The plastic is thin enough to allow basic shuffling prior to and during the game.

The benefit of the plastic cover is that it keeps the grease and acid which naturally occur on the hands from getting onto the cards, and when you have finally gathered together your perfect playing deck the last thing you need is one or more of the vital cards starting to fall to pieces.

Plastic covers also mean that, should you want to sell or swap one of your playable deck cards, you should be able to use the condition of the card as a bonus for extra points against the card(s) of your choice.

If you are planning to collect the cards, rather than play them, then I would recommend that you invest in some good quality card display pages, such as 20 x A4 MAX 9 POCKET PAGES FOR POKEMON YUGIOH AND MTG CARDS, and a good binder (3 or 4 ring to hold the card display pages straight).

These are superb for anyone who plays collectable card games and doesn't want their cards to get mucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
Just what I needed, cheap and effective fit my Pokemon cards in really well. Perfect size. Would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great For Card Collectors!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
I purchased these for my son who loves to collect pokemon cards. The cards fit nicely with room. These are good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
Perfect to protect your cards without being to large. The cards fit perfectly in them and I would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin., 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
Simple but perfect product. Protects cards as good as you would like. Completely see through. I bought for Magic the Gathering and they fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
Great sleeves which protect but also allow you to clearly see the artwork on front and back. Will buy more if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Useful., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
I bought these to hold my magic the gathering cards, and they do so adequately, they do have a habit of sticking together which can make shuffling difficult, but they do protect the cards and for the price I can certainly recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome!!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
Awsome can fit over most cards, yugioh cards can fit in but it would ve to roomy . . . !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
My son has a lot of trading cards so these are great,not too pricey and good quality, the cards fit in well not like so other ive brought in the past. postage was fast, price was good 5**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They do their job for cheap!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trading Card Sleeves - 200 Card Concept Clear Deck Protectors Pokemon MTG Sized (Toy)
These sleeves are nice and soft and they make shuffling cards much easier. Very smooth shuffling action and they are see-through so if you like that, go for it!
They are among the cheapest on amazon and all 200 sleeves arrived in perfect condition.
no cons whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews