Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great devise - just could be better
Worth the money - the vibrating feature that you put under the pillow is A1. Definitely recommend. only a couple of small gripes: The time can't be seen from more that 5-10 ft. You can only go through the list of preset channels one way so if you go past one you want, you have to go back round again. but for the price a good buy. Sound good, easy to use.
Published on 1 Nov 2010 by N. Dyne

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Fails at telling the time
Lying in bed I can't see what time it is. Seriously, that is a major design fault. If the screen showed the time as it does in the photo, there would be no problem, but it doesn't; it's not bright at all. My 10 year old Roberts cube is better than this.
Published 20 months ago by Couchgrouch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great devise - just could be better, 1 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
Worth the money - the vibrating feature that you put under the pillow is A1. Definitely recommend. only a couple of small gripes: The time can't be seen from more that 5-10 ft. You can only go through the list of preset channels one way so if you go past one you want, you have to go back round again. but for the price a good buy. Sound good, easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ILUC CLOCK RADIO, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
Bought this for my son and he's very pleased with Radio Clock. The different brightness levels very useful as from dim enough to just see time to bright enough to light up whole room! The body is a little platicky and looks and feels cheap compared to the next model up but only evident when comparing the 2 - this one does have a jack input to play music from MP3 device so you don't have to have an iPod, which the more expensive model doesn't have. Finding and setting radio channels can be a little frustrating but once they're preset not a problem and sound quality is also very good. My son's favourite thing about this radio alarm clock is the buzzer, which really does shake your bed and wake you up if needed and can be set at different vibrations and if set on full can even be heard in next room! Only thing now is my son is waiting for an iPod Touch...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever alarm clock, 16 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
I bought my one of these to replace a cheaper unit when it was on offer for £20 in Asda- looks like I got myself a bargain!!

The sound is good, the functions plenty & easy to use & though the buzzer is a little overpowering for me i'm sure it will be brilliant when the mornings are darker & will annoy me out of bed!!

Nice one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for money, 17 Oct 2011
By 
Bridget Goskirk "MBG1110" (Dornoch, Highlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
My son is thrilled with this docking station for his I-pod touch, especially with the alarm clock and also the vibration alert, which for him is the added bonus.
Good qulaity product, no complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fails at telling the time, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Couchgrouch (Birmingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
Lying in bed I can't see what time it is. Seriously, that is a major design fault. If the screen showed the time as it does in the photo, there would be no problem, but it doesn't; it's not bright at all. My 10 year old Roberts cube is better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Gift for a grandchild., 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
Excellent value for money. The radio works well and has an impressive volume of its sound for the money. My 10 year old grandson loves it especially for being able to use it as an amplfier for his ipod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ILUV indeed I don't, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
What a disappointment - it doesn't work and trying to find an online manual was very difficult - but thanks to product review we got there but still cannot get it to work. I won't be iLUV buying again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it!, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
We sent our niece this dock for her 10th birthday and she absolutely loves it! Our nephew, who also has one from us loves his so it's a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very bad, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
When the radio is on it emits a low buzz that can be heard even the radio is changed to mp3 mode. Also, the mp3 setting on mine now doesn't work properly, and the sound quality is awful. I'm having to buy another one as this is a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would be nice if you could see the time!, 22 Jan 2013
This review is from: ILUV IMM153 ILUV CLOCK RADIO WITH IPOD DOCK (Electronics)
I was bought this as a Christmas present. It was easy to set up and the alarm worked fine. However the time , though visible in the light, cannot be seen in the dark when in bed as the unit was at a lower position than the bed.My boyfriend contacted iluv to return it, only to be told that the return time window was 7 days-hardly practical at Christmas. Can't say I'm impressed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews