Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack Of 1|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
I've just bought a Fluval Spec 19l tank and this being my second tank I know how difficult it is get an aquarium started.

Although I haven't added any fish yet I am hopeful of a more successful start than I had in my old tank. The instructions are very easy to follow and you use very little. As my tank is a 19l I have to put in 0.5ml every two days for two weeks. Then just one dose every time I clean the filter or add new fish. The cap can be used as a measuring device, however if you have a tank smaller than 180l then you will need to use the handy pipette provided. The instructions say to the shoulder of the pipette is 1ml, so as I only need 0.5ml I suck it half way up the pipe. It would be better if the pipette had a measure on it.

Overall I would definitely use again, though it may take me a while to get through this one!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Very good bacteria culture but there is no ammonia added ,so to cycle a filter or tank you would need some ammonia to supplement the filter start.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
I have used this a few times and seems to get the filter starter quickly, good value for a very useful product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
this is a good filter start benefical filter which helped me to set up and get running my fish tank cycle and speed up :). haven't lost any fish yet so i doubt this product helped me to seed the filters and gravel beds. would definitely recommend
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Arrived quickly and was well packaged too. Easy to measure the dose with dose cup. Seems to help get filter kick started with beneficial bacteria and I use for all my partial water changes too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
great thanks have been setting up hospital tank bought this to start the cycle process this product does help process to be a bit quicker
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I have found this to be a very good product for my fish tank as it seems to give the water a boost and helps the fish
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
This product is really good I squirted it directly on my filter foams and seemed to do the trick I would recommend it help to kick start the nitrogen cycle in the tank worth the money to get a fish tank setup quickly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Very happy with the product. I have used it ever since keeping fish, most recently when starting up a 64L cold water aquarium. Make sure to measure accurately as I feel it may have contributed to (green) algae growth due to the nature of the helpful bacteria.
Highly reccomend to help balance with tap safe products.

Side note: packaging from this seller was a little below par as in a squashed box. However, product was fine therefore not upset about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Have used Interpet products for years. Customer service with Interpet company fantastic, however not too impressed with this product. Did not seem to be effective, over a three week period, regular water tests it did not seem to improve water quality. Would recommend Interpet but not this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)