Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Praktica Binocular
Great value for money small and neat works great but got to keep focusing them. But value for money is excellent and I would recommend them.
Published on 30 Jun 2010 by John T. Moran

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Review of Praktica B00467 W20 X 50 Binoculars
In the past I have owned two Praktica cameras and they were great. And on this basis, I purchased the Praktica W20 X 50 binoculars. To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement.

The optical quality was poor and build quality was worse. The focusing ring was stiff and the right eyepiece adjustment was almost impossible to use. Because of the poor...
Published on 2 Aug 2011 by Baz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Praktica Binocular, 30 Jun 2010
By 
John T. Moran - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
Great value for money small and neat works great but got to keep focusing them. But value for money is excellent and I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for long distances - minimum 8 metres, 1 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
I ordered these for my brother's birthday, to look at birds in his garden. They are completely unsuitable for this. According to the Practica website, their minimum focusing distance is 8 metres. So I was going to send them back. But they are so sturdily made (even have a screwthread for a tripod attachement) that I decided to keep them for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Review of Praktica B00467 W20 X 50 Binoculars, 2 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
In the past I have owned two Praktica cameras and they were great. And on this basis, I purchased the Praktica W20 X 50 binoculars. To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement.

The optical quality was poor and build quality was worse. The focusing ring was stiff and the right eyepiece adjustment was almost impossible to use. Because of the poor optical quality, I cannot be certain but I think that the two sides were misaligned.

I accept that you only get what you pay for but, in this case, I would feel robbed to be given it for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Lens Quality, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
Would not recommend these binoculars as the lens quality is poor. The main focusing wheel works fine & you can focus for the left eye but when trying to to use the focus on the right eyepiece there is not the correct adjustment, therefore when trying to view anything at a distance it appears slightly blurred. We have a much clearer & better view through a pair of 10x40 binoculars without any prisms inside. Don't waste money on these binoculars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 10 April 2011
By 
S. McIntosh (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
How do they manage to make this for the price? Finish of the outer binocular case could be better and the storage case is a bit on the flimsy side, but at this price I can live with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very low price, but It is a toy, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
Do not buy if you want a pair of binoculars instead of a toy. Focus unstable, imperfect lenses, blurred vision. Sorry because of the same brand binoculars with lower magnifications are quite acceptable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Forget It!, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
Field of view is awful for a glasses wearer. Fold down rubber eyepieces improve this if put down but this defeats the object as you have to take your specs off!

Compared to my 10x50 Bressers night time viewing of astronomical objects is dreadful, far too much distortion and no proper focus and the dioptre is difficult to manipulate.

Save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CRAP, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
These binoculars should be taken off the market.
The magnification is U S and very blurry, I have good eyesight,
but just could not get this junk to focus correctly.
I ended up selling them at a loss to the local pawn shop after a day or so.
Good Riddance!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE - Slight issue with the Technical Spec!!, 30 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
PLEASE NOTE: The technical spec says minimum focusing distance 3 metres and for garden bird watching this seemed spot on - WRONG! The minimum focusing distance is in fact 10 metres! The soft case supplied is also for very much 'taller' binoculars - but hey. The pair I have focus well with no double imaging which seems to be a common complaint with the Celestron ones. All-in-all for the the money they are very good value - even if the minimum focus distance is not 3 metres!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality - sold as 'German' - probably fake, 13 Aug 2012
This review is from: Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars (Electronics)
Bought a pair of these a few weeks ago. Very cheap and nasty. Definitely NOT made in Germany as claimed.
Very narrow field of vision and poor focussing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Praktica B00467 W20x50 Binoculars
£28.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews