Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty knitting needles
Great way of getting kids started with their knitting, durable and eye catching,great for boys and girls at the beginning of their knitting journey!
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by Girldubois

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE
Good value but went on to order other sizes. Grandchildren a little too young for small sizes. Good packaging though.
Published 11 months ago by Mary


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty knitting needles, 9 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great way of getting kids started with their knitting, durable and eye catching,great for boys and girls at the beginning of their knitting journey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little hands!, 20 May 2012
By 
Samantha Eason "bookworm" (Co.Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great, just the right size for little hands. My son wanted to learn to knit and is doing well with these needles, he loves the little teddies on the ends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CornishWiseOldFossil, 11 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been busy knitting and my two young grandchildren wanted to do some knitting with me. One is 6 and the other just 5, one boy and one girl -they haven't dropped a stitch, yet! My little granddaughter was absolutely thrilled to have needles just like Grannie. Both have been very enthusiastic about this new skill they are learning. The third pair of needles are for my eldest granddaughter, whom I see less frequently, but she too is very keen to learn. The 3 pairs bought were excellent value, are very robust and arrived very quickly after the order was placed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect knitting kneedles for kids, 16 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
These were the perfect size for my 7 year old to start learning to knit with her granny. Ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pony childrens knitting needles, 3 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
easy for the children to us as they are just the right size for little hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speedy knitting, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Susan Cripps "pommygranny" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my granddaughter as she joined the knitting club at school and ordinary kneedes were too long.They are just the right length and weight for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use these for narrow pieces of knitting., 1 Feb 2014
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These might be children's needles but they are great for knitting pockets, sleeve cuffs, collars, narrow button and button hole bands.

Even metal needles can get permanently bent if you do a lot of babies or children's garments.

4.5mm is the size needle for ribs on some thicker yarns and even knitting adult sleeve ribs seems easier on these.

I like the 25cm length needles too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value but went on to order other sizes. Grandchildren a little too young for small sizes. Good packaging though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Leah Salmon "The Naturally You Coach" (Dunnstable, Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love set of needles to help our children learn knitting and to help me when I can't find my own needles, great price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars needles, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a friends child who is learning to knit. Easy for a child to use good quality. However I feel that it would have been better to get a size between this and the knitting needles an adult uses. Child however delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews