Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veteran rockers make tune of the summer...
Well it was Jason Mraz with the song I'm Yours that was the epitome of summer vibes last year. Now it is time for Train to reach the dizzy heights of chart success that has eluded them ever since their hit single "Drops of Jupiter" way back in 2001.

It has been a long time coming and even longer for British fans. Hey, Soul Sister has been scaling the charts of...
Published on 11 Mar 2010 by N. Dewhirst

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars for me mate
I downloaded this for a friend as he didn't know how to do it.It's ok as songs go but i've heard better.
Published on 11 Sep 2010 by Mr. T. B. Watt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veteran rockers make tune of the summer..., 11 Mar 2010
By 
N. Dewhirst (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
Well it was Jason Mraz with the song I'm Yours that was the epitome of summer vibes last year. Now it is time for Train to reach the dizzy heights of chart success that has eluded them ever since their hit single "Drops of Jupiter" way back in 2001.

It has been a long time coming and even longer for British fans. Hey, Soul Sister has been scaling the charts of most countries other than ours for the past few months. This song is sure to bring a 'cheshire cat' smile on your face and set you up for an enjoyable day. That is, at least until the radio stations get a hold of it and play it to death which unfortunately will happen!

Nevertheless, the infectious sound of the ukelele, the reggae beat and the unique tones of lead singer Pat Monahan will get you jiggling in your seat, humming the beat and smiling on the street for a good time to come. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sound of Summer, 1 Aug 2010
By 
Gemma ""Music is Me"" (Erith, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
All i can say it that i am still very disappointed that Train have yet to make a decent mark in the UK.

I have been a big fan of theirs since their debut album, Drops of Jupiter and it is songs like Hey Soul Sister that make me smile and love my life!

If you love 'feel good' songs and are a big fan of heartfelt ballards go and buy an album of theirs and be amazed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another classic!, 28 Jun 2010
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
This song is upbeat and very, very cool...you can dance to it, howl to it and generally feel good from it! Nice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 4 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
I really like this track, first heard it on an episode of Medium, and had to download it! It's addictive and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great feel good song!, 8 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Jean Helps (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
I love this song, always perks me up!

It's great that you can download it via Amazon. Saves space of having CD's to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Train., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
I purchased this from the amazon app on my blackberry quick and easy to download, love the song as with all Train's music, chilled and happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this song, 1 May 2013
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
A great band with a great catalogue of songs new and old ....check out the new album it's a good sing along car pleaser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hey soul siste, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
Brilliant. It was for my daughter who loves it & now I love it too!
Downloading was so fast, we had it in seconds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unsung heros, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
loved the track ever since I heard it on csi new york - original vocals and musical arrangement Amazing keep playing it .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soul sister, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hey, Soul Sister (MP3 Download)
I've not had he chance to listen to this as yet as is a present for someone, but I'm sure it will be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hey, Soul Sister
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews