Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2011
I ordered this item for my Mother just after the digital switchover in our area. This product is easy to set up and found
all the Freeview channels in a short time. Why pay more, when this product is perfectly fit for purpose.
11 comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
I bought this Alba set top box not knowing if it would do what it is supposed to do hence the very low price...WOW its an absolute bargain, its small, works instantly, very low priced, and would recommend it to any buyer who is on a budget and not influenced by high tec rip offs, sorry but this digi box does what you want it to without the big price tag, 100% speedy delivery, highly recommended both product and seller. A+A+A+
11 comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
Received the freeview box in good condition and very quickly. Was easy to set up and produces a good picture even on an old television
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Recieved Box within 2 days. Very easy to set up. Ten minutes to be operational.
Very simple to operate. Great!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
We have transformed out little old TV in the bedroom. Worried that I would not be able to run my video's after the change over we purchased the produce and bingo, when I wake up at 3pm after working all night, I can watch recorded programes that I would have missed. Brill product.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
orded this yesterday at 2.20pm and it came this morning it's small so that's good and very easy to install just orded another for my gran think its brill
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Well I have just received the alba, took 3 days to be delivered.
First, very small and light, very easy to set up and works fine.
Picture is very good
Downers..
1, the plugin lead is only 3 foot long, so make sure your plug is nearby
2, hope you have good eyes because the manual is tiny and so hard to read and the remote buttons also small and hard to read
3, the most annoying and stupid thing about it.. the tv guide.. you want to see whats on the other channels, it changes channel every time u want to see whats on that channel, so you can not watch your programme why finding out whats on other channels,, very stupid and damn annoying
4, buy the scarf cable as one doesn't come with it,, I had one from my old freeview.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
very good, good value box. Works well and quite fast. Channel mgmt could be more flexible and a full EPG function would make it complete.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
To be honest, I pride myself on being quite thorough and meticulous when it comes to purchasing anything. I wish I done my homework a bit more on this but that was my fault and no recording or pausing etc. Wish I done some more research and paid extra for recordable etc but that is not the fault of this product. For what it is, its okay. Its small, compact, simple. Delivery prompt.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
It dose what it states, simple to use dose the job no problem. Forget lashing out on a costly set top box as this cheap simple to use and easy to set up dose the trick.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)