Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for carrying emergency cash
I got one of these originally as a stocking filler, but was so impressed, got one for myself.

You fold your money in half, then half again. Slide it in a metal clip and start winding it up. Then push it in the lid and screw the base on tight. This is a waterproof seal and when attached to your key ring, no one would know that you are carrying money around. A...
Published on 2 Mar. 2010 by A. J. Parkes

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good stocking filler
Quite fiddly but does what it says with a little practice. Have to remember to place folded note in the LID part, otherwise hard getting it out without a temper tantrum! The picture shows the note placed in the main body of the capsule, if you do this, it is very difficult to remove.
Published on 2 Jan. 2011 by M Bell


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for carrying emergency cash, 2 Mar. 2010
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
I got one of these originally as a stocking filler, but was so impressed, got one for myself.

You fold your money in half, then half again. Slide it in a metal clip and start winding it up. Then push it in the lid and screw the base on tight. This is a waterproof seal and when attached to your key ring, no one would know that you are carrying money around. A great device that appears to be well thought out and well made.

The only slight criticism is that it is hard to fold away larger notes due to their bigger size, and sometimes can take a few attempts to get it right.

Nevertheless, whenever I go out, I can always be assured that I will have some cash on me if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good stocking filler, 2 Jan. 2011
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
Quite fiddly but does what it says with a little practice. Have to remember to place folded note in the LID part, otherwise hard getting it out without a temper tantrum! The picture shows the note placed in the main body of the capsule, if you do this, it is very difficult to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cash stash - great for travelling!, 21 Jan. 2010
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
When looking at the pictures I did wonder how on earth you could fit a note into such a small space - it just doesn't seem possible - and I'm guessing no thief is going to be eyeing up your keyrings with that in mind either.

I spend a lot of time abroad and a secret stash like this is just the thing when you find you've been stolen from - or even if you simply forgot your wallet on the way to the shops, or have spent a liiiitle too much on a night out when it comes to the taxi home...

Whatever you use it for, its handy, waterproof and you never know when it might save the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feng shui, 24 Jan. 2010
By 
R. YORK (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
I folded up a £50 note into mine, on the premise that if I never spend it - I can never be broke and "I'll always have enough money" and it took a month or so for the resistance of keeping it rather than spending it to subside and once I got past that point, keeping it is easy and since then, my wallet has always had more money that I need in it - it's really a weird psychological shift to make but well worth it.

The actual cash-safe itself is sturdy, solid and waterproof and fit for purpose, whether it's emergency cash or otherwise.
It could also be used as a lost-keys-reward if you stuck your phone number in with the money.
"This is a cash reward for returning my keys safely back to me +phonenumber+".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 28 Mar. 2010
By 
H. Edmond (Uk, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
I bought this item for my sister as a stocking filler, when it arrived I thought I must have one of these. They are small and compact and do exactly what it says on the label. Although sometimes it is quite fiddly to put the notes in. Other than that its a great pressie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 3 Jan. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "Fiona" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
What a great little gadget, you can carry spare cash, great if you have a habit of forgetting to go to the ATM.

The capsule is truly tiny, I was wondering how I was supposed to fit the cash into it. However once the package was opened and the capsule was unscrewed there is a fake note wrapped round the little winder thing you get to tighten the note. The winder thing means you can easily pull the money out.

Just as well as the note has to be very tightly twisted round the winder. to get it into the capsule. It took me several attempts and a lot of fiddling to get the note in.

The capsule is small enough to be attached to a keychain or snapped onto a zipper. I have mine attached to my rucksack.

One quibble I have is that the packaging the capsule came in was those horrible sealed jobs that required scissors to open them. I hate them they are very tricky to get into. Plus the capsule is very small and the packaging was very large. Waste aware anyone?

Another quibble is that the capsule is so tiny that the note has to be very, very tightly packed into the body, if you pack it incorrectly then the threads of the top are covered, and the top does not screw tight properly. I needed several attempts to get the darn thing screwed on tightly.

Overall I like this item and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Emergency money, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Simon B (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
This little chap has been dangling off my keys for 2 years now. It's had a fairly rough existence - mostly spent in the dark of a jeans pocket, wrestling with loose change and other sundry items, but it's still in good working order!

I took out the metal clip thingy in the capsule itself, as it only took up extra space and didn't help (imho) to roll up a note. Overall a handy little thing to have on your keyring.

People who see it seem to feel perfectly entitled to open it up to see what's in it. For this reason, I have replaced the £20 note with a small piece of paper on which is written: 'If you're reading this, then you're owe me a pint. And you're a nosey parker.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cashstash, 19 Jan. 2010
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
Great gift, practical and well made, makes giving money a little bit different and you know they will never run out. Small enough and tough enough to go on a key chain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A tale of two capsules, 11 Oct. 2010
By 
J. Cooper (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
I bought a couple of these capsules as stocking fillers for members of my family. It's a good design but a little bit fiddly to assemble with the cash inside. I would advise people to take their time and make sure that the seal is tight.

If put together well, it's a very handy and discreet capsule for use in emergencies. It seems robust, well made and perfect for its purpose.

If not put together well, the owner of the capsule is left with a useless swinging lid and the small consolation that they have helped brighten the day of the stranger who will come across their £20 quid...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat little cash reserve, 4 Sept. 2010
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver (Sports)
Very neat, well made, matt-finish capsule with a screw closure, that doesn't take up much space on a key ring, and will always be there for those times when you don't have enough (or any) cash on you.
There's a bit of a knack folding a larger denomination note up small enough and rolling it around the clip provided in the capsule, but once it's in, you can forget about it until you need it - definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Utility Cashstash Cash Capsule Silver
£8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews