Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for skiing
I purchased these for skiing as I read that it was not recommended to have anything in your boots other than socks.

Even thought they are not thermal I was plenty warm wearing them under insulated ski pants, in temperatures around 0 deg C.

They didn't ride up and were very comfortable.

I have a 32" waist and I purchased the medium...
Published 9 months ago by J. Goldsbrough

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly
No fly opening seems strange in a base layer designed for males and which by definition is going to be covered by one or more layers.
Have kept them as back up for my 30 year old Scandinavian manufactured pairs which get regular winter use when out working with sheep, not a time to be rummaging in inconvenient clothing!
Published 14 months ago by BDML SIRBENFRO


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No fly opening seems strange in a base layer designed for males and which by definition is going to be covered by one or more layers.
Have kept them as back up for my 30 year old Scandinavian manufactured pairs which get regular winter use when out working with sheep, not a time to be rummaging in inconvenient clothing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for skiing, 14 Mar 2014
By 
J. Goldsbrough (Harrogate) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these for skiing as I read that it was not recommended to have anything in your boots other than socks.

Even thought they are not thermal I was plenty warm wearing them under insulated ski pants, in temperatures around 0 deg C.

They didn't ride up and were very comfortable.

I have a 32" waist and I purchased the medium which were perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent base layer in rare style, 21 Feb 2011
I bought this as I had struggled to find a 3/4 length base layer. They have turned out to be an excellent purchase working well in many conditions and across both skiing and cycling. The fit is almost perfect for me - my legs are probably slightly longer than the average medium so they didnt go as far past the knee as they were designed, but the pants were easily flexible enough to cope with this and didnt lead to any unwanted cold air coming in.

Overall, a very good choice if you are looking for 3/4 length base trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 12 Jan 2011
I have already used these base layer pants already and they are very warm and comfortable when I was on my ski lessons, now taking them with me to Aviemore. Also will be using them under my motorcycle jeans. 3/4 ideal when you are in ski boots/motorcycle boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HH Mens Lifa Dry 3/4 pant., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product, as they charge enough for it. The only negative side is that there is no "Open front or fly". I have made a cut myself and using it in real cold weather where base layer is needed for running or walking.==VM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted three quarter length long-johns, but these are a good alternative. Both light and warm, which is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3/4 dry pant, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality - at a reasonable price. Helly Hansen certainly do deliver on the quality - very little static which is often the problem with this type of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and light, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed some light pants to wear under jeans when walking the dog and under ski pants for skiing on those very cold days. These are perfect and a good fit with ski boots. Great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality, 11 April 2012
By 
Mr. M. Gunston (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality at the price.
However be careful about the sizing as I ordered a medium (my normal size in clothing) and could not even begin to put them on. Seem to be made for sportsmen with skinny legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars almost useless, 27 Jan 2012
By 
P. Ippoliti - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This base layer is almost useless. It is too cold, I'm very disappointed by this pant. I have another Helly Hansen warm base layer and it is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Mens Lifa Dry 3/4 Pant
£15.79 - £61.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews