Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars29
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2009
Simply put if you liked the other CSI games (not CSI NY) you will love this. Has everything the other games has with lots of clues to investigate and persons to interact with. My only gripe is that I wish it was longer as when it ends I hate knowing it will be years before the next game will come out!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As with all the previous CSI titled games, the format of this doesn't really change, leaving you with a small amount of cases that, while are re-playable, get incredibly boring after a while and leave the game's novelty at an all time low after you've solved each crime and figured out the culprit of each place.

If you've already played the previous versions, you already know how to play this and while there's a few small changes, you'll know your way around pretty quickly even without the annoying tutorial.

There are only so many cases and you can easily complete this game in about five or six hours of constant play; if you watch the show you already roughly know what to look for, how to process it, and how to advance fairly quickly. Once it's played, you're going to be fairly disappointed it's over. Ubisoft would do well to create a few "downloadable" additional cases to release once or twice a game to expand on the game - or at least throw in some expansion packs on a stable version of a CSI game so that you can upgrade to different cases, etc. 5 cases is NOT enough to keep you occupied for long.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2009
This game is back to the old format, not like the last disappointment with NY. So its searching for clues, talking to people and investigating in the lab. Not finished it yet, but a great game so far.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2010
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD)

Please check your video graphics card requirements carefully as it says it will run on my system but lo and behold when i tried to play it the game was unresponsive!

Upon contacting ubisoft the manufacturer i found that the requirements had been shown wrong and it wouldn't run on the video card in my computer! So be careful,i now have a game i can't use!
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2010
Brilliant game, but I completed it in one night which was disappointing. If it was longer I would give it full marks!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
As usual up to the high standards for CSI and have thoroughly enjoyed playing but the only issue is that it keeps crashing the PC, which I have never had before with all the other titles and the mouse is less than useless as its far too sensitive so takes forever to rest on a item to select it - major issue when trying to check on the computers to match DNA etc.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
These games are all great fun and hours of enjoyment. This one is no different! I got a lot of hours of play out of this and enjoyed all the great aspects of it. I have never even watched CSI and I still love these games.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2009
After the absolutly shocking CSI: New York (PC DVD), I was a little usure wether to get this. I'm glad I did. CSI Deadly Intent is the best of the CSI games yet. The cases are interesting and take several twists, though as another reviewer mentioned, the game as a whole is a bit short. There have also been other improvements; its now not enough to simply compare DNA or fingerprints- you have to go through sort of a little mini game to get a match. The one thing that really hasn't moved though are the graphics, which compared to the standards of other games are pretty bad. All in all though, like I said, this is the best CSI game yet. If you enjoyed those you'll enjoy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
I love the CSI tv series. And was so excited about playing the game.
I haven't finished the game yet, but i'm loving it so far.
The graphics are great and once you get the hang of how to use all the tools and features you can solve the cases abit quicker.
The only problem i've had is that the game keeps pausing. It only started pausing after the second case. (i'm not sure why) I'm on windows vista and i thought it was compatible, i'm not sure if thats the problem though..
It's annoying because i'm really enjoying it.

it's a great game though, i recommend to any CSI fan, sleuth, crime solver or forensic fan.

xoxox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2009
If you enjoyed the first pc games you will enjoy this, nothing like the big disapointment of CSI NY.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)