Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Simply put if you liked the other CSI games (not CSI NY) you will love this. Has everything the other games has with lots of clues to investigate and persons to interact with. My only gripe is that I wish it was longer as when it ends I hate knowing it will be years before the next game will come out!
Published on 2 Nov 2009 by Casper

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Disappointment
As with all the previous CSI titled games, the format of this doesn't really change, leaving you with a small amount of cases that, while are re-playable, get incredibly boring after a while and leave the game's novelty at an all time low after you've solved each crime and figured out the culprit of each place.

If you've already played the previous versions,...
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by GratuitousViolets


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Nov 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Simply put if you liked the other CSI games (not CSI NY) you will love this. Has everything the other games has with lots of clues to investigate and persons to interact with. My only gripe is that I wish it was longer as when it ends I hate knowing it will be years before the next game will come out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Disappointment, 1 Jan 2010
By 
GratuitousViolets "Ash" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
As with all the previous CSI titled games, the format of this doesn't really change, leaving you with a small amount of cases that, while are re-playable, get incredibly boring after a while and leave the game's novelty at an all time low after you've solved each crime and figured out the culprit of each place.

If you've already played the previous versions, you already know how to play this and while there's a few small changes, you'll know your way around pretty quickly even without the annoying tutorial.

There are only so many cases and you can easily complete this game in about five or six hours of constant play; if you watch the show you already roughly know what to look for, how to process it, and how to advance fairly quickly. Once it's played, you're going to be fairly disappointed it's over. Ubisoft would do well to create a few "downloadable" additional cases to release once or twice a game to expand on the game - or at least throw in some expansion packs on a stable version of a CSI game so that you can upgrade to different cases, etc. 5 cases is NOT enough to keep you occupied for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 31 Oct 2009
By 
S. A. Gordon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is back to the old format, not like the last disappointment with NY. So its searching for clues, talking to people and investigating in the lab. Not finished it yet, but a great game so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 22 Aug 2010
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD)

Please check your video graphics card requirements carefully as it says it will run on my system but lo and behold when i tried to play it the game was unresponsive!

Upon contacting ubisoft the manufacturer i found that the requirements had been shown wrong and it wouldn't run on the video card in my computer! So be careful,i now have a game i can't use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but too short, 3 Feb 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Brilliant game, but I completed it in one night which was disappointing. If it was longer I would give it full marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD), 26 Feb 2010
By 
J. Sayer "j9online" (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
As usual up to the high standards for CSI and have thoroughly enjoyed playing but the only issue is that it keeps crashing the PC, which I have never had before with all the other titles and the mouse is less than useless as its far too sensitive so takes forever to rest on a item to select it - major issue when trying to check on the computers to match DNA etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoy all of these games and this one is great!, 13 May 2013
By 
J. Watkin "Jessica09" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
These games are all great fun and hours of enjoyment. This one is no different! I got a lot of hours of play out of this and enjoyed all the great aspects of it. I have never even watched CSI and I still love these games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. A. Mcgregor "Alex" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
After the absolutly shocking CSI: New York (PC DVD), I was a little usure wether to get this. I'm glad I did. CSI Deadly Intent is the best of the CSI games yet. The cases are interesting and take several twists, though as another reviewer mentioned, the game as a whole is a bit short. There have also been other improvements; its now not enough to simply compare DNA or fingerprints- you have to go through sort of a little mini game to get a match. The one thing that really hasn't moved though are the graphics, which compared to the standards of other games are pretty bad. All in all though, like I said, this is the best CSI game yet. If you enjoyed those you'll enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Deadly Intent, 16 April 2010
By 
J. Percival (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I love the CSI tv series. And was so excited about playing the game.
I haven't finished the game yet, but i'm loving it so far.
The graphics are great and once you get the hang of how to use all the tools and features you can solve the cases abit quicker.
The only problem i've had is that the game keeps pausing. It only started pausing after the second case. (i'm not sure why) I'm on windows vista and i thought it was compatible, i'm not sure if thats the problem though..
It's annoying because i'm really enjoying it.

it's a great game though, i recommend to any CSI fan, sleuth, crime solver or forensic fan.

xoxox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deadly intent, 10 Nov 2009
By 
L. Groom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
If you enjoyed the first pc games you will enjoy this, nothing like the big disapointment of CSI NY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Deadly Intent (PC DVD)
£1.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews