Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun to relax the brain
This game essentially revolves around the users ability to find objects that are scattered in amongst an array of mess. It is a different twist on the crime/thriller style hidden object games. Game can be played for five minutes or several hours at a time so is perfect to help the brain unwind at the end of a hard day at work. This game would appeal to everyone from...
Published on 1 Nov. 2009 by C. Smith

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive and too long.
Tedious game, it goes on and on with the same thing there is no end, find and tap no puzzles, no logic, seek and find, seek & find. Okay for a few hours mindless passing of time.
Published on 11 Jan. 2010 by Meadows


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

80 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun to relax the brain, 1 Nov. 2009
By 
C. Smith (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game essentially revolves around the users ability to find objects that are scattered in amongst an array of mess. It is a different twist on the crime/thriller style hidden object games. Game can be played for five minutes or several hours at a time so is perfect to help the brain unwind at the end of a hard day at work. This game would appeal to everyone from children right up to grandads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusually addictive, 15 Nov. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is quite repetative with the same locations on each level but you have to find different objects each time, and just when you thought you knew where they all were you get lost looking for them. The mini games change each time from pairs to jigsaw to moving blocks. Simple but effective. I've been playing it for a good few days now and not bored with it yet, I should be bored with it but it is keeping me wanting to get to the next level. Good for all ages and great to relax to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my best puzzel game ever, 4 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrjagrutter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The best puzzel game i have played for a long time. Stylus control game easy to use. Do a quest and then do a mini game to progress to next level. If you want a rest from doing Quest,s you can just play mini game,s with high score leaderboards. Very good graphics. very addictive game play worth my rateing of 100%. Jenny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Clean Fun., 7 Jan. 2010
By 
Paul C. King (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Amazing Adventures The Forgotten Ruins is good clean fun for all the family its like no other DS game i've played.
It can be exillerating at times yet very annoying at others especially when your not sure what your looking for, but all in all I am pleased to have encountered this game and will no doubt keep going until the end and then try and beat my score and the rest of the family's score as well.
On the down side some may find the levels a little repetative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive and too long., 11 Jan. 2010
By 
Meadows (Somerset. UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Tedious game, it goes on and on with the same thing there is no end, find and tap no puzzles, no logic, seek and find, seek & find. Okay for a few hours mindless passing of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lazy Programmers, 5 Jan. 2011
By 
Kathryn W. (Louth, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I purchased this game mainly because I had brought the PC version of Amazing Advertures: The Lost Tomb (which was set in Egypt) and thoroughly enjoyed it. Imagine my surprise when several of the Egyptian scenes showed up in Peru! Lazy programmers!

A further bug-bear is that the hint "aura" does not always actually surround the hidden object - you have to search outside. However, I am still enjoying playing this game and will probably purchase another "Amazing Adventure" at some point (although probably for the PC rather than the DS).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Good Game But, 6 Sept. 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Tysoe "Silva" (Dorset, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Amazing Adventures The Forgotten Ruins is a good game however if your use to game's like the emerald tear & cradle of Rome you may fine this a bit easy, I also found it to be very repeatable and got a bit boring after a time.
It is an enjoyable game for a younger gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed, 15 Sept. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
We found this game very repetitive and there didn't seem to be increased levels of difficulty. Anyone who has played Professor Layton games hoping for something similar will be sorely disappointed. We have played over 30 DS games and this is certainly the worst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Jan. 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Searching for the hidden objects is quite entertaining first time but the whole thing is not very long as the same searches and puzzles are repeated. I was disappointed, I expected it to be longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 Nov. 2009
By 
Mrs. S. L. Worley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this game is great value for money, it has lots of games within the game, including pairs, spot the difference and more, and it gets harder or you need to find more as you get further in the game. great for any age over 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins (Nintendo DS)
£12.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews