Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best lights ever
i ride my bike every day, to work and back, sometimes in the dark both ways. these are a third set of SMART lights i bought, cause i like them so much i keep giving them to friends. they last very long on a set of batteries, they are visible from afar, the white, front light is not much for brightening up a pathway home, but it makes you safe and visible to motorists. the...
Published 23 months ago by bart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars decent product
I have used these lights before and they are very good. The give batteries a long life and the lights are very bright and they attach
ch to my bike easily.
However when I received the lights the front light has only one LED compared with three LED's on the older ones have.
The front light is not bright enough with one LED. If I knew this before buying them...
Published 5 months ago by Thomas McNamee


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best lights ever, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
i ride my bike every day, to work and back, sometimes in the dark both ways. these are a third set of SMART lights i bought, cause i like them so much i keep giving them to friends. they last very long on a set of batteries, they are visible from afar, the white, front light is not much for brightening up a pathway home, but it makes you safe and visible to motorists. the initial installation is a breeze, and clipping them on and off extremely easy and time efficient, yet they don't jiggle about. once clipped in they stay on, even in rough terrain. sturdy construction, long lasting, water proof, also: when the time comes to change the batteries it is a breeze as well, and no fiddling with weird tools, just a coin of any kind opens them up.
all n all 100% good stuff! if you need simple, great working bike lights search no further!!!!!
for a front light that actually lights the way, try this: High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black
works like a charm!
peace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice 'n' Bright !, 1 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
I had read good reviews about seperate bike lights like these, hence I bought this set of Smart LED lights for front and back.

First of all, their price is very good, which made me a little bit suspicious...

When they arrived the first thing I noticed was that they came with batteries, something I'd not really thought about or expected (although it might have been mentioned in the advert).

The item comes with clear instructions. The lights were easy to open up (with use of a small coin) to place the batteries. I noticed straight away how bright the lights were, even though it was during the day. I think they're much better (brighter) than some you see around on the roads.

The brackets were easy to fit using a philips screwdriver. Once the brackets are fitted, the lights are easy to fit and remove from the brackets.

The only things I don't know yet is if they'll last, how the battery life is and how long the supplied batteries will last. Still they seem pretty good value for money to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Lights are better than I anticipated, they appear to be a great buy, inexpensive but good quality, they fitted easily to the bike, still have not seen how long the batteries will last. But very happy sp far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STOP! look no further, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Have wasted so much money on cheap lights.Brackets breaking,comming unclipped and keep switching off after going over a bump.
Well these lamps do none of the above.Good quality and very bright.Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent Product, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Good value and very easy to fit, makes sure you can be seen from quite distance. Very pleased with these lights, super fast delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and very bright, 10 Oct 2012
By 
Roger Cliffe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Good quality and easy to fit. The clip is well thought through and also acts as. Very secure belt clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To be seen or not to be seen that is the question., 18 Mar 2013
By 
M. L. Smith "Magstar" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Bought this for a young lad at work who was cycling without lights and just waiting to get stopped by the law or worse get wiped out by a motorist or pedestrian. They did the trick so great inexpensive buy - and he paid me back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Lights, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Great little lights - nice & bright, easy to flick on & off, all for a very good price. Well done, Smart!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lights, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
These lights are quality build compared to other LED lights. Robustly made with strong attachment fittings and impervious to road shocks. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value and decent delivery service, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
After falling foul of purchasing cheaper lights,i opted to take a chance with these smart lights having read good reviews and wasn't disappointed.Delivery was prompt,lights and brackets easy to assemble{captive nut in the bracket so it didn't keep falling out when fitting]and opened with a coin to access the batteries.It doesn't light the whole road up but it is a decent light and enables you to be seen.All in all a good buy and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Smart Flashing Light Set
12.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews