Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best lights ever
i ride my bike every day, to work and back, sometimes in the dark both ways. these are a third set of SMART lights i bought, cause i like them so much i keep giving them to friends. they last very long on a set of batteries, they are visible from afar, the white, front light is not much for brightening up a pathway home, but it makes you safe and visible to motorists. the...
Published on 22 May 2012 by bart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars decent product
I have used these lights before and they are very good. The give batteries a long life and the lights are very bright and they attach
ch to my bike easily.
However when I received the lights the front light has only one LED compared with three LED's on the older ones have.
The front light is not bright enough with one LED. If I knew this before buying them...
Published 17 months ago by Thomas McNamee


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best lights ever, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
i ride my bike every day, to work and back, sometimes in the dark both ways. these are a third set of SMART lights i bought, cause i like them so much i keep giving them to friends. they last very long on a set of batteries, they are visible from afar, the white, front light is not much for brightening up a pathway home, but it makes you safe and visible to motorists. the initial installation is a breeze, and clipping them on and off extremely easy and time efficient, yet they don't jiggle about. once clipped in they stay on, even in rough terrain. sturdy construction, long lasting, water proof, also: when the time comes to change the batteries it is a breeze as well, and no fiddling with weird tools, just a coin of any kind opens them up.
all n all 100% good stuff! if you need simple, great working bike lights search no further!!!!!
for a front light that actually lights the way, try this: High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black
works like a charm!
peace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice 'n' Bright !, 1 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
I had read good reviews about seperate bike lights like these, hence I bought this set of Smart LED lights for front and back.

First of all, their price is very good, which made me a little bit suspicious...

When they arrived the first thing I noticed was that they came with batteries, something I'd not really thought about or expected (although it might have been mentioned in the advert).

The item comes with clear instructions. The lights were easy to open up (with use of a small coin) to place the batteries. I noticed straight away how bright the lights were, even though it was during the day. I think they're much better (brighter) than some you see around on the roads.

The brackets were easy to fit using a philips screwdriver. Once the brackets are fitted, the lights are easy to fit and remove from the brackets.

The only things I don't know yet is if they'll last, how the battery life is and how long the supplied batteries will last. Still they seem pretty good value for money to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Lights are better than I anticipated, they appear to be a great buy, inexpensive but good quality, they fitted easily to the bike, still have not seen how long the batteries will last. But very happy sp far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STOP! look no further, 22 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Have wasted so much money on cheap lights.Brackets breaking,comming unclipped and keep switching off after going over a bump.
Well these lamps do none of the above.Good quality and very bright.Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To be seen or not to be seen that is the question., 18 Mar. 2013
By 
M. L. Smith "Magstar" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Bought this for a young lad at work who was cycling without lights and just waiting to get stopped by the law or worse get wiped out by a motorist or pedestrian. They did the trick so great inexpensive buy - and he paid me back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent Product, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Good value and very easy to fit, makes sure you can be seen from quite distance. Very pleased with these lights, super fast delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value.. (*see edit), 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
I don't normally like reviewing a product until it's proven itself over a longer period of time, but I want to post this recommendation while these lights are still available at this price.
There are brighter lights available; as others have mentioned, these are about making yourself seen rather than lighting up the road in front of you. Also, I don't know how these might/not survive a fall onto a hard road, how waterproof they will prove to be in a real downpour, how long they will continue to work etc etc..
However, they appear to be fairly robust, they're certainly easy to use, useful small size, easy to clip on/off their effective little brackets and can be seen from a long way off. In short, these little lights offer exceptional value for money, and I'm very happy that I bought them. In fact, as soon as I'd road tested them I ordered a second set, they really are that good. Thanks to the other reviewers for the 'heads up'.

*UPDATE 2/2/13
Thought so! Since writing the above review these lights have skyrocketed in price to over £10! That's very nearly double what I paid just a week ago. Still decent lights but very similar (identical?) quality is available cheaper so I wouldn't rush to buy these now. Maybe the price will drop again.. :\
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars impressed, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
For the low price these lights are excellent value. Good quality and what appears to be robust and sturdy brackets. The brackets have rubber strips that can be fitted between them and the mounting bar, making up the gap and preventing movement. Time will tell how long they will last, but this will depend on how roughly the bike is ridden I would guess.

The light output is very bright, the front white only has one LED so is likely to be intended for the rider to be seen rather than for something to light the road ahead. That said, on the steady setting it may just be bright enough (it's probably brighter than the old bulb lights of years ago).

Each light unclips from its bracket so can easily be removed and refitted to prevent theft if left on the bike.

Comes with batteries so within minutes of receiving these they can be fitted and ready to go.

Recommended. Don't be put off by the seemingly low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Now You See Me ..., 3 Oct. 2013
By 
Nick "Author" (Southampton, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Great inexpensive lights. Clever little unobtrusive, easy fit brackets ... supplied with two sizes of neoprene gaskets
(use one or both depending on tube size you use).

Use two AAA batteries [each light] - supplied. On opening the lights to insert batteries ... used a small coin to open up ... the lights look lightweight. Reassembled, batteries included they are not. On/Off switch is an easy to find, blue soft plastic covered one. Looks like they'll last. And now you can see me coming ... as with the pretty bright candela and the options of flashing, alternating or continuous beams these lights are a treat.

Pocket sized and detachable too for safety.
Would definitely have been five stars ... but four because I'm still trying to figure out where to fix the rear bracket ... the bike's fault, not these Smart Flashing Lights'!
Arrived well within time allotted and were neatly packaged.
Very Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and very bright, 10 Oct. 2012
By 
Roger Cliffe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Flashing Light Set (Sports)
Good quality and easy to fit. The clip is well thought through and also acts as. Very secure belt clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smart Flashing Light Set
£9.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews