Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great accessory
This mouse bungee is great not only will it stop your wire getting snagged on your desk but it is a 4 port USB hub too. It is not a must have accessory or massively important but it gets on with its job without you noticing and that is the mark of a great device.
Published on 15 Dec 2012 by Colin Boyle

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars AC adapter is useless!
This is very expensive for what is basically just a usb extension cable with a mouse bungee.

I bought this thinking I could plug anything into it seeing as it comes with an AC adapter for extra power however the AC adapter is useless unless you live in America. This is not mentioned anywhere on it's page.

It looks good though; form over function...
Published 6 months ago by Nobody special


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !!!, 19 July 2012
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
As a PC gamer sometimes its hard enough to kill off the most determined of opponents while playing online. The last thing you need is your mouse cable adding to the difficulty. This device makes sure you mouse is free to move without getting caught up on anything.
I'd highly recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
First Impressions: It came on time, in a packaging box far bigger then the product box.This was because it was stuffed with air bag protectors :).The product box is amazingly stylish and extremely informative.the Bungee was placed in a plastic holder that clips together,meaning it would not move about at all

Customer Help; It came with an extremely informative and easily readable instruction manual.Explaining how to put in the power and usb,and your own devices,and also eject them safely and also unclip the bunjee holder

The Device; It has a very sturdy,silcome/rubber feel to it.Feels like it would take a few wacks with a hammer to even dent it. The bunjee has the perfect balance of stiffness and flexibility and is also detachable
The USB hubs run at USB2.0 ;480mbs.
Since this device is plugged into the mains it can handle most devices,i currently use my graphics tablet through this.
The leds are a great touch and its just generally a beast (the good sort)

Conclusion.If you want an effecient way to not get a snagging mouse,easier access to usb ports to do whatever you like,and would also like more slots to do this. if you want a mix between a low profile or even a monster gaming pc to show off ,then this is a must have and worth it.This company knows what Pc Gamers want,and how to sell it to them.And i would without a doubt buy from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars American Plug, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
Can't plug it in.. So it's basically a USB extension cable unless you spend more money on an adapter. Not overly impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pricey., 13 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
Amazon needs to manage their stock a bit better. I got the European 2 pin version twice and decided to just use a converter. This works pretty well for gaming or any other application that locks the mouse cursor. It can be annoying when the cable itself becomes the obstruction but this sorts that problem out. I needed a USB hub too since I installed a card reader and made my front USB ports useless. So this device came in handy as it worked out to be a 2 in 1 purchase for me. You're paying for design and this just oozes it, from the lights to defined edges is does look somewhat si-fi-ish on the desk. But in getting back to reality it is just a USB hub with some rubber on top, making it a very expensive product. There are many powered USB hubs on amazon for much less, only get this one if you need to keep the cord out the way and you're feeling rich. I have not tested this with high powered devices so I cannot say if power extends beyond the first active device, but its usually wise to plug those straight into the built in ports on the controller/motherboard.

Value: 2/5
Design: 5/5
Overall: 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beast on my desktop, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
Not only does it look cool it works really well, when I saw I it woke the child in me. what more can you ask something that does exactly what it is supposed to do and is a really cool looking gadget. I would recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
great seller. receieved very fast. Bought for my partner for christmas and he loves it!!! it helps him tidy up wires etc in at his computer desk. i don't know too much about it but he loves it lol x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews