Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great accessory
This mouse bungee is great not only will it stop your wire getting snagged on your desk but it is a 4 port USB hub too. It is not a must have accessory or massively important but it gets on with its job without you noticing and that is the mark of a great device.
Published 19 months ago by Colin Boyle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars American Plug
Can't plug it in.. So it's basically a USB extension cable unless you spend more money on an adapter. Not overly impressed!
Published 1 month ago by Diminisher616


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great accessory, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
This mouse bungee is great not only will it stop your wire getting snagged on your desk but it is a 4 port USB hub too. It is not a must have accessory or massively important but it gets on with its job without you noticing and that is the mark of a great device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars American Plug, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
Can't plug it in.. So it's basically a USB extension cable unless you spend more money on an adapter. Not overly impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars AC adapter is useless!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
This is very expensive for what is basically just a usb extension cable with a mouse bungee.

I bought this thinking I could plug anything into it seeing as it comes with an AC adapter for extra power however the AC adapter is useless unless you live in America. This is not mentioned anywhere on it's page.

It looks good though; form over function unfortunately.

Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Might be a little expensive, 11 Jan 2013
By 
G. Neves - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
Bungees are generally too expensive, seeing as duct-tape on the mouse wire would have basically the same effect.
Apart from that, it looks really cool, and the fact that it is a usb-hub is definitely a reason to buy it.
It has a bright blue led below it, which looks really nice.

The device in itself is perfect, just a little overpriced, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
The Roccat Apuri is one of those things you never knew you needed, but once you have it you wondered how you got by without.

Only now do I realise just how aggravating it is when you have to battle against the pull of the mouse cord (as I do at work). This basically enables you to have a wireless mouse with the advantages of a wired mouse.

At the rear, there are two plugs, one connects it to your PC via USB and the other connects it to your mains electricity. It is perfectly reasonable to use 'low-powered' USB devices from the hub without needing to plug your Apuri into the mains. However, more power-hungry devices will not function unless the additional power source is provided.

And, aside from all this, it looks pretty nifty too. It is a lot smaller than I had imagined - you can easily sit the thing on the palm of your hand.

The only thing preventing me from giving this five stars is the grip on the base of the feet. Unless you apply blu-tack, this thing will slide around. In my opinion, they should have had suction cups to hold it in place.
But like I said, blu-tack solves this problem instantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't see the need? neither did I., 12 July 2014
By 
G. Marshall "MJeeSe" (Dorset , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
I always thought a mouse bungee was a bit of a silly gimmick to go with the rest of the gear gaming companies sell us now, however I like to waste money on gimmicks so I got one.

Well, I have tried playing without it since and do not know how I coped with the mouse lead grabbing the desk, this is perfect. The USB ports are a real bonus compared to your standard bungee and at only a little extra cost. Well built, looks good, not so large it gets in the way.

Great for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
Mr. D. Mclean (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
Promt delivery good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
it dose everything it says on the box, it dos'nt just work, it works very well, great product roccat, well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good usb hub, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
It is doing its job as an USB hub + Mouse bungee which I found very useful when playing online games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great :D, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roccat Apuri Active USB-Hub with Mouse Bungee (Electronics)
It looks fantastic and the 4 extra usb slots are wonderful and so so helpful. I would chose this over any other mouse bungee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews