Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little card reader (but Flimsy)
Great little card reader, very small. I have had a few card readers in my time & this is the best so far, looks just like a Micro SD card, just a bit bigger. Well worth the money, as I us this instead of a flash drive, as it is much smaller and more discrete to leave on your keyring. Used it quite a lot, but now the plastic on the top of the bit that goes in the USB slot...
Published on 20 Aug 2012 by R. K. MCARDLE

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GreyMobiles BLACK USB 'Ultra Small' SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash
This purchase was a complete non-starter!
It failed completely!
It malfunctioned immediately, on both initial use..... and every other attempt, thereafter.
I then returned the item and asked for a refund......but received no further contact or, indeed, my refund!
Published on 13 July 2012 by Jammy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little card reader (but Flimsy), 20 Aug 2012
By 
R. K. MCARDLE (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
Great little card reader, very small. I have had a few card readers in my time & this is the best so far, looks just like a Micro SD card, just a bit bigger. Well worth the money, as I us this instead of a flash drive, as it is much smaller and more discrete to leave on your keyring. Used it quite a lot, but now the plastic on the top of the bit that goes in the USB slot is broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GreyMobiles BLACK USB 'Ultra Small' SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
This purchase was a complete non-starter!
It failed completely!
It malfunctioned immediately, on both initial use..... and every other attempt, thereafter.
I then returned the item and asked for a refund......but received no further contact or, indeed, my refund!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant little device for your micro sd cards, 12 Sep 2009
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
Hello everyone,

I just want to say that after purchasing the GreyMobiles usb 2.0 ultra small card reader that it is fantastic and tiny.

You get a dongle thingybob to attach to the device and you can if you wish keep it on your house keys or whatever, I had purchased a micro sd sandisk card with the usb adapter (SANDISK MOBILE MICROMATE RDR) and though it worked well as it should this device from Greymobiles is much better in comparison.

with regards

jpclarke
edinburgh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not only did it not work...., 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
Not only did the product not work as advertised, but it fried an 8GB micro SD card, destroying all the content on it. Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product is ok , but with flaws, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
I purchased this product, in use with my micro SD cards, liked it being compact, the pictures on webpage are miss leading , it shows the device inserted with the USB symbol showing, its wrong you would turn the device upside down, then insert into USB slot.

The device is so FRAGILE, it could snap any second if use with extra force,when connecting to a USB slot or taking it out,the device is so tightly fit into the slot, have to use extra force to remove it. Plus it only worked for 24 hrs until the USB was not recognized, made many attempts to reconnect it to another device same problem.

Contacted the seller was sent a replacement NOT in BLACK (as i wanted) but in BLUE second thing it was difficult to remove from USB slot, like I said tight fit, seems like the Width is not correct & same problem after awhile USB is not recognized more of a intermittent error.

Oh and also in the picture you suppose to get a twisted keyring holder / string, its wrong instead you get a CHEAP basic loop with standard ring. They don't show you the bottom part of the device where the contact is for the USB.

Contacted the seller to return the items back for a replacement, was promised for a replacement still not received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke inside USB socket :-(, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
First, the reader cracked slightly but was still working. After a while, it got stuck in a usb socket and broke to pieces. I cannot use that socket anymore because there is still a bit of plastic stuck in there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 22 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
Just what I needed, lets me use my micro SDHC card on my laptop to put files on my mobile. Great service as well. All round good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
Looks good in theory but sadly the USB fitting doesn't work at all. Tried it in several PCs/laptops but none can see the USB connection which makes it useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
I ordered 2 of them, they were both different from the picture (I recived a blue seethrough) They dont fit on many devices. They both stoped working ater a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works okay, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GreyMobiles BLACK USB 2.0 'Ultra Small' Micro SD/Micro SDHC/Transflash Memory Card Reader/Writer Adaptor Compatible With 32GB 16GB 8GB 4GB 2GB 1GB 512MB Memory Cards (Electronics)
My only criticism with this is that the lanyard hole for attaching it to a key ring is covered once the card is inserted making the lanyard hole obsolete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews