Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little panel
Small, neat, and up to 10 watts (depending on cloud and angle of the sun. Ideal for keeping the car battery topped-off when you go away.

Also a good choice for recharging a small lead-acid battery.

Just remember that if you are mounting it in one position (not moving ot to follow the sun), you'll only get the full output from it for a couple of...
Published on 12 Aug 2012 by G3OCR

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solar panel 10W
Robust and waterproof, this solar panel is ideal for keeping a battery in good condition over periods of disuse. However it does not quite manage to keep a caravan battery charged over winter when there is a tracker fitted and drawing power. This panel will only cope with replenishing the internal discharge of the battery alone.
Published on 26 April 2012 by M. Bushnell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little panel, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
Small, neat, and up to 10 watts (depending on cloud and angle of the sun. Ideal for keeping the car battery topped-off when you go away.

Also a good choice for recharging a small lead-acid battery.

Just remember that if you are mounting it in one position (not moving ot to follow the sun), you'll only get the full output from it for a couple of hours a day and only when the sky is clear - there's still output when the sky is overcast, but certainly not 10 watts. This is normal for ALL solar panels.

Stu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solar panel 10W, 26 April 2012
By 
M. Bushnell (Warwickshire, Englansd) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
Robust and waterproof, this solar panel is ideal for keeping a battery in good condition over periods of disuse. However it does not quite manage to keep a caravan battery charged over winter when there is a tracker fitted and drawing power. This panel will only cope with replenishing the internal discharge of the battery alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
I bought this item, unfortunatley I did not unpack it for 6 months.

When I set it up and connected it to a battery using the crocodile clips it immediately blew something.

On checking the wiring it was discovered that the wires had been installed incorrectly and the positive wire had been attached to the negative connector on the panel. Vice a versa with the negative wire. Thus when the crocdile clips which were marked up + and - were connected it must have short circuited.

I have checked the item with a circuit breaker and now no power is being produced to charge the battery.

I contacted the seller and they have not bothered to respond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10w solar panel,, 13 July 2013
By 
Samantha Barker (gloucester, gloucestershire Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
this is just what we needed to power our sprinkler system in the garden, works great and is keeping the batterys topped up, its easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars solar panel, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
appears ok so far, is currently undergoing its first usage, charging caravan battery, the leads could benefit by being a little longer and the connector clips a bit bigger and sturdier, I withhold comment on ability to charge till after its been put to use and I can see the results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIRST CLASS, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12VBUY THIS QUICK. Absolutely superb solar panel, well made and as advertised from a top supplier. If I could afford I would now buy another one or more. Seriously, I have no connection with this supplier but after reading the other reviews of this panel I was wary, but I needn't have been and thus very happy to give the solar panel and supplier top marks. Well done..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solar Panel 10W Monocrystalline Grade A Solar Cells Module 12V
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews