Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd player
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. It was easy to fit on to his bedroom wall and looks really smart. The volume isn't to loud which is the only downside but it is enough for him to have on when doing his homework.
Published on 25 Dec. 2010 by sharon

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor laser?
I have bought two of them (together) and quite dissatisfied with both. I have seldom used the first one and after 13 months it stopped reading CDs. I have moved to my room the second one that was sparingly used and even that one gave up after few weeks with the same fault.
I have contact the manufacturer to understand if it was a laser problem or an electronic one...
Published on 22 Aug. 2012 by Mr. Paolo Pelloni


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd player, 25 Dec. 2010
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. It was easy to fit on to his bedroom wall and looks really smart. The volume isn't to loud which is the only downside but it is enough for him to have on when doing his homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD player, 21 Jan. 2011
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
Very happy with product except one small hiccup.......plug is not standard but international 2 pin type, so beware.! Arrived promptly packaged very well secure description very acurate. Very happy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars denver micro system, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
Denver micro system. I wanted a compact wall mounted cd player at a great value price without compromising quality of sound the denver micro system was everything i asked for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking for the money, 11 Dec. 2013
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
Can't moan really ... neat little radio/cd player. Bought for a 6 year old so wasn't expecting a bose sound system quality. Perfect everyday radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for a great price., 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
Item arrived super fast and in top condition.For a low priced hi fi it is great value.
I would definitely use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MC-5000 is great, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
This is a present for my mother in law and she will love it. Its got everything she needs all compacted into a small system. I think this is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Denver MC - 5000, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
Great product
The right kind of price.
Small compact and fits virtually any where.
Looks great and sounds brilliant.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bill pefectly, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Birkett "johnB" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
Bought for a refurbished kitchen.
Main criteria were that it would fit in a particular gap and play both radio & CD's. Also, it didn't have to be "coloured" - black, white, or silver needed so as not to upset the decor.

This fits the bill perfectly. Whilst it's not too clear from the description, the speakers either attach via moulded slots to the side of the main unit, or are free-standing (which is what we needed, because of space limitations). Sound quality & volume is more than sufficient for kitchen usage.

The only gripes I have are:
a) The lack of a template for wall mounting. I had to create one myself to ascertain where to drill holes for wall plugs;
b) The speaker & power cables are black. I just don't understand why manufacturers don't use white, which is much less visually intrusive (important here in my installation. I had to wrap the wires in a white sheath).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, neat system, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
After initail problems, new unit worked perfect, pleased with the unit.Bought as a present and used daily by recipient.Great.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars denver, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DENVER MC-5000 Micro system with cd, radio and aux input (Electronics)
very pleased with it,and it came before given date, i didnt want to pay a lot of money for it, it sounds great and the price was right i would pass the name of Denver on as i am well pleased with the product it does want it says it will do thanyou,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews