Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alittle bit disappointed
I received my copy of this DVD yesterday and I was looking forward to seeing a repeat of last years very entertaining show, however I must say I was disappointed. Last year we saw the group do a couple of group dances as well as the normal format, however on this years DVD there is a group dance by the Professionals but no group dance with the Celeb's involved.
Published on 18 Nov 2009 by Ms. C. Ford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Live at O2
I prefer to have more show case dancing. The supposedly light hearted fun, one can do without. I prefer proper dancing which 80% of the dances were. So it's ok!
Published 4 months ago by Cnlon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alittle bit disappointed, 18 Nov 2009
By 
Ms. C. Ford (IOW UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
I received my copy of this DVD yesterday and I was looking forward to seeing a repeat of last years very entertaining show, however I must say I was disappointed. Last year we saw the group do a couple of group dances as well as the normal format, however on this years DVD there is a group dance by the Professionals but no group dance with the Celeb's involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly come dancing - Live At the O2 2009, 12 Jan 2010
By 
L. Saayman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
It was pure joy, the dancing the music and Gethin Jones!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long time dancer, 22 Dec 2009
By 
K. Tebbutt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
The content of this DVD is very good, following the format of the popular TV show but with selected couples dancing and competing. Would have prefered the final result to have been in the hands of judges but the format rightly allowed the audience to become part of the show. Well done worth watching again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly a good buy, 11 Jan 2010
By 
J. L. Dafforn "Biskigirl" (Torrington, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a brilliant buy especially as Brucie does not appear on the DVD. Very suitable for feeding my Strictly addiction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly, the best., 15 Dec 2009
By 
David Brabner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent production - my wife and I were in the audience when this was fimed, the result is so much better than trying to watch the action from the 'cheaper' seats at the O2, even with the large TV screens - and no problem getting back into central London when the Victoria line is not running normally!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun, 3 April 2010
By 
Mr. R. E. Mason (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
I very much enjoyed this video, it was good fun. The only reason I marked it one star less than 5 was because it did not have the utterly sublime winning foxtrot that Rachel and Vincent did on Strictly Come Dancing (and I'd hoped it would; in other words prior advertising on Amazon was inadequate). I completely agreed with the audiences' choice of winner on this 'Live at the O2 centre', because the sensitivity the male showed to his partner was 'just how it should be' in my opinion, and it was very touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strictly come dancing, 3 Feb 2010
By 
M. Lockwood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD came very quickly even though it was close to Xmas. My mum has enjoyed watching it and now owns it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly come Dancing, 31 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived as advertised - excellent really enjoyable if you are a fan of the programme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dancing dvd, 12 Jan 2010
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
really good dvd I watched the programme on telly so I thought I would get it on dvd to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Charles Smith (Kent U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
DVD Quality very good.....Content also very good...Julian Clary is particularly amusing....You get to hear comments (very funny) that you just do not get on the TV programme..The dancers seem somewhat lost in the sheer size of the O2...This is the reason that I would never ever go to see a show there.....Its like going to a football stadium...Have seen a number of the Strictly spin off shows in two London theatres and a local theatre & this is much better when you are in the audience....At the O2, because the cameras are able to zoom in, you keep close to the dancers but heaven forbid if you were actually in the audience...I have heard it said that you you should'nt go to the O2 if you suffer from vertigo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strictly Come Dancing - Live at the O2 2009 [DVD]
3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews