Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all the family
Yes, you do need an instrument or microphone to play this game! But it IS compatible with lots of different controllers. Our Guitar Hero guitar worked fine! The Beatles ones work too. And the tracks are well chosen for the whole family to enjoy, which is important. When the children are playing these songs at full volume, there's no escape - they have to be songs you...
Published on 6 Dec. 2009 by Mrs. R. Smith

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent is someway but sadly flawed in others!!
Ok first off I should say this is a review of the Wii version only!

First up the Graphics aren't a patch on the other versions but that's no biggy.. none of us that have a wii do so for the grapx or expect them to be on a par. However they do seem to be more "fuzzy" than is necessary which can cause a problem on large screens especially when the Lyrics are set...
Published on 25 Jan. 2010 by S. W. Leworthy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all the family, 6 Dec. 2009
By 
Mrs. R. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Yes, you do need an instrument or microphone to play this game! But it IS compatible with lots of different controllers. Our Guitar Hero guitar worked fine! The Beatles ones work too. And the tracks are well chosen for the whole family to enjoy, which is important. When the children are playing these songs at full volume, there's no escape - they have to be songs you don't mind hearing all over the house! And these are great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Jan. 2010
By 
Ms. T. Downs Wright (Romford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
After wearing out the beatles wii rock band game over Christmas, we got this Lego Rockband game. I looked at the other 'rock band' games, but did not really know any of the songs on them. This one was bought for the fact that we knew the songs. It is more than just that though. My children have made up their own characters and had lots of fun creating themselves in Lego on screen. It works the same as the beatles rock band stuff. Singing/drums/guitar etc....If you don't already own a rock band set, but have guitar hero, then the buttons on the guitar are the same. We have both guitar hero games and guitar hero guitars, and now have the rock band stuff. I like them both. But it is far more fun playing in a group, all having an instrument each, and there are so many songs that you WILL know on this lego rock band game that you won't really need to look at the words to sing along. We have not done the 'story' on the game yet...we are too impatient and just have gone straight into playing songs of our choice. If only there were more wii rock band games that are with popular songs. I think the 'lego style freddie mercury' and the 'lego version of iggy pop' are hilarious.

Would deff say BUY IT if you fancy a laugh and a change from beatles wii game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a must buy, 8 May 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
this game ranks with the guitar hero series as the best game i have ever played. this is a nice, family friendly version of GH and rock band. the game is compatible with all guitar hero controllers except the drums. it is compatible with all rock band instruments and all microphones. overall brilliant gameplay and characters are wonderful. you get to play as queen(yay)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Band rocks, 24 April 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
We were recommended this game by friends who said it was easier than than the Guitar hero game, (if new to it or for younger children) and she was right, it is a good introduction and has several difficulty levels, you can start off, (for the little ones), by just strumming in time and not have to worry about the coloured fret buttons and as you progress up the levels it gets more difficult, shame you can't add more music but there is a good selection of songs. You can create your own lego Character to which the kids loved. Glad i bought this game it's great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought for an 8 year old birthday. Fun for the whole family (we are all using this on different difficulty settings) we have has LOTS of fun with this! very funny watching an 8 year old rock out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game to start guitar hero, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
J. Blower - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This is an ideal game to start getting into playing guitar hero games.The song list is great.The price that you can get it at now is great. Highly recommended for people of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Family Game, 1 Jan. 2010
By 
S. Callender - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
I have to admit i was a tad sceptical when i bought this game for my 10 year old Son's Christmas, naturally with a name like lego the first thought that came to mind was "childish".

I went online and found a Guitar controller, which unfortunatly i couldnt get in lego format, but nonetheless i found one sold sperately online, a good one with 2 sets of buttons, 1 set for smaller hands, perfect.

When my son opened this his eyes lit up and it went straight in the machine, slight concern over the console update and the wait that came with it, well worth it.

as is the dad role i showed my son how to play with the guitar and was heart broken to hand it back, never mind him, I loved it. he played it all day, ignoring most of the other, and in some cases, more expensive and sought after toys to play.

If you want a great and fun way to improve your childs dexterity and concentration, this is it. its a game the whole family wont want to put down, dont expect peace and quiet though as the tunes will rock your living room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan. 2014
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Great selection of songs. Perfect see;cation for my seven year old son and the entire family, a younger audience alternative to Rock band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This game was absolutely mint niece loved it playing with guitar and messing around this is highly recommended and wont disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Lego game!!, 6 Jan. 2010
By 
C. Johnson (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
LEGO have again succeeded in bringing out a really good game...
We had hours of fun with this game on New Years eve!!

Keep them coming LEGO...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii)
LEGO Rock Band - Game Only (Wii) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Nintendo Wii)
£12.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews