Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His best yet?
I have just listened to this album three times in a row and it is absolutely delightful. Jamie this time offers a more mature, well-grounded and wholly original piece of work which cannot fail to grab your attention and make you listen. There's fast and slow, funk and jazz, soul and R&B - in fact there's something for everyone, regardless of what music you are in to...
Published on 9 Nov 2009 by S. Higgens

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Its Jazz Jim, but not as we know it"
I bought this album after hearing 'Gran Torino'...and if I am brutally honest...its still the only track I like....I do like Jazz and swing but I am not keen on Jamie's random interpretations...the melodie's are hard to follow and Jamie hits some questionable notes which means its virtually impossible to sing or hum the tunes...you might love...I wasnt keen.
Published on 8 Oct 2012 by Biker in a suit


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 18 Dec 2009
By 
W. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
Jamie strikes again! I was so excited about the launch of this album I had it imported to the US - and it was worth the added cost and extra fees. This album is intricately written and woven into a musical tapestry that never lets you down.

A must have for all Jamie Cullum fans and for anyone who is just starting their love affair with jazz or his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pursuit (Audio CD)
Excellent album & great & efficient service thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
Great album, better with every listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
good music good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Pursuit, 15 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. K. E. Coley (Glos, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
I was a little disappointed - more middle of the road than I'd anticipated. Probably won't buy another Jamie Cullum album as it didn't live up to expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jamie Cullum CD, The pursuit, 5 Jan 2010
By 
DW "Escapade" (Colchester, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pursuit (MP3 Download)
If you like something that's a little different musically then this CD could be the one for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This should be labelled propreply, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pursuit (MP3 Download)
I am really disappointed with Jamie and with amazon- i expect nice easy listening family friendly music but sadly he uses the f word in at least one song and this is not labelled as parental advisory or I would not have down loaded it. So unnecessary and not at all welcome as background to a peaceful weekend, I don' t even want to play the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 9 Jan 2012
By 
B. Flaks "Bojan" (Congresbury, North Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
Tiny Tim was once referred to as "Talentless, witless and pointless" (or words to that effect) by a reviewer. Compared to Jamie Cullum, however, Tiny Tim was a musical colossus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't like it, 14 Dec 2009
By 
Reza Ganjavi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Pursuit (Audio CD)
He sounds too much like Billy Joel (I like some of Billy's material). I don't like the style that much and I don't like the quality of his voice and enunciation. I wish him well and good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pursuit
The Pursuit by Jamie Cullum (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews