Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 400watt IPX4 bathroom panel heater
A small but effective little heater that is perfect for our small downstairs cloakroom. The switch is sealed within a waterproof cover so if wet hands do touch it there should be no issues and the thermostat range means you can either leave it to come on if the temperature drops too low or provide a gentle trickle heat that just keeps the room warm enough to be...
Published on 28 Nov 2010 by grahamp

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Low energy 400 Watt Wall Mounted Convector Heater
I find this product adquate as I only want it for auxillery in an on suite shower alcove in the bedroom.
Published 18 months ago by Arthur Fletcher


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 400watt IPX4 bathroom panel heater, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
A small but effective little heater that is perfect for our small downstairs cloakroom. The switch is sealed within a waterproof cover so if wet hands do touch it there should be no issues and the thermostat range means you can either leave it to come on if the temperature drops too low or provide a gentle trickle heat that just keeps the room warm enough to be comfortable without costing a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, slim and hot, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
I bought this heater to dry bathroom towels when the central heating wasn't on, and it has done the job very well.
The slim compact design allows it to be fitted easily to the wall behind and oppening door with no obstruction, and the heating power of the 400W is sufficient to dry a couple of bath towels completely over a couple of hours. The 400W also means it is a lot cheaper on electricity than many bigger models while still being warm enough to heat a small room or frost guard a larger one.

The only thing missing is a plug but these can be purchased cheaply. I have mine wired into an electronic timer so it simply turns off after the alotted time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 400watt CONVECTOR HEATER, 20 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. P. Beech "noosa" (Harrietsham Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
IDEAL FOR AN AVERAGE SIZE BATHROOM;NOT OVER HOT BUT COMFORTABLE :COULD DO WITH AN ON/OFF INDICATOR LIGHT; OVERALL VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM ;ONLY COMPLAINT DELIVERY CHARGE A BIT HIGH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
This heater is absolutely ideal for a cold downstairs toilet. It took the chill off the whole area, and even made the coat lobby feel welcoming in the coldest spell this winter. Helped air raincoats etc too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but powerful and excellent value, 30 Dec 2010
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
We needed a heater for our bathroom which is roughly 6ft square. It has a tiled floor so gets very cold in the winter and doesn't encorouge you to have a long bath! We chose this heater as the price was very reasonable and the size meant that there was sufficient clearance from the toilet and door etc. You can leave it on all of the time and just put the thermostat on low but we tend to turn it on as and when we need it and that works perfectly for us. We turn the heater on full at the same time as running the bath and by the time the bath is ready the heater has warmed the bathroom and it remains warm throughout (absolutely love it!!). Although the bath provides warmth through the steam, we have used it without running a bath and it tends to take about 5-10 minutes to heat up the bathroom on full power but a low setting keeps it perfectly warm when you've got to temperature and keeps the running cost down too.
Overall, it's a very powerful heater which is better for being small if your room is of a similar size to ours but something larger might require a larger heater but then you'd probably find it easier to find the wall space to mount it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SMALL BUT POWERFUL, 10 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
I purchased this heater for the conservatory dwarf wall in a corner that gets cold. Initially it looked small,but, boy, it has good output! A thermostat is built in for control and I am very impressed with it. The wall mounting brackets came with it, and, after a previous customer mentioned the lack of a plug-had one already. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Heater., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
I bought it for my caravan washroom. It took just 30 minutes to fit. I left it on the lowest setting and waited just 2 hours. Temperature outside, -4C. Temperature in the washroom, +16C. Job done. Worth every penny for keeping my caravan warm and dry. The wattage is also low enough to be able to use it without overloading the site power supply as we also caravan in winter. Great when stored in my drive. Thanks for a great little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cost-Efficient Convector Heater, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Robert Price "Bob Price" (Dromara, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
I bought one of these as an experiment and have been delighted by the result. In fact delighted that I bought two more!
First off, the Homefront Prem-I-Air is smaller than most conventional convector heaters which makes it ideal if you live in a small place because it really doesn't take up much room. Also, you can either have it sitting on the floor or supported on a wall.

The best bit though is that it will keep a room warm at a very reasonable 6 pence per hour. So, if like me you run it for 12 hours a day, it is costing you just 72 pence! So no need to be cold this winter, even on a low budget, get yourself one of these and stay warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 400w panel heater, 21 Jan 2011
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
Next day delivery was impressive. I wall mounted this little bad boy in my downstairs hall which is very small but with a constant chill in the air. This unit will not give off a massive heat boost but a nice slow trickle of heat which after an hour or so starts to have the desired effect of heating a once cold room and keeps it at that temp. I can't fault this unit as it is doing exactly what I wanted from it and at my currant electricity cost I am running this at 3.8pence per hour. I also purchased the 2000w and the 1500w
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little heater, 24 Jan 2011
By 
Helen Ellis (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Low Energy 400 Watt Free Standing Or Wall Mounted Panel Convector Heater With Adjustable Thermostat (Misc.)
We purchased this heater to dry out a small w/c as we had mould growing on the walls as there is no radiator in the room. Although the heater is small it sends out plenty of heat even on a low setting. It is quite slim so fits neatly against the wall and does not take up much space - perfect for our requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews