Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When 5 stars just aren't enough....
Fabulous, sublime, a magnificent collection, still great after twenty years.

One or two details - may I just draw your attention to the wonderful Michael Brecker tenor solo on "Maxine"? or the little fragments of harmonica / electric piano at the end of "New Frontier"? Or the superb changes in the middle eight in "The Nightfly"?

Will he ever make...
Published on 18 Mar. 2006 by Kevin Sloane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good numbers but many are rather basic blues or swing
Some good numbers but many are rather basic blues or swing. I feel that later more complex work is better.
Published 7 months ago by Rabin


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nightfly CD is absolutly brilliant. Ihave 2 vynil albums & bought this one ..., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
Nightfly CD is absolutly brilliant.Ihave 2 vynil albums & bought this one for the car ! T Odell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still love listening to it, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
Had this album on cassete tape. Still love listening to it, now on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An all time favorite, 13 Oct. 2011
By 
D. S. Sample (Turnipshire England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
From the moment I heard IGY I loved it, way back in the early eighties, already being a Stealy Dan fan {I thought they were over and done with} I recognized Donald Fagen's distinctive voice, and purchased the album and I never tired of it, not a bad track on the album very slick production title track still my favourite, who else could write the line 'could you pour me a Cuban breeze' well that is just a million miles away from my lifestyle and that is why I applaud it, marvellous stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nightfly [VINYL] (Vinyl)
great talent,great band,great music what more could you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long time fan., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
Had this on Vynil and Tape, just renewing a truly great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
I can't quite relate to it - prefer the Steely Dan albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe his best?!, 9 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
His first solo project ! Maybe his best?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightfly (Audio CD)
Great album, fantastic sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
Super album, I jam to it constantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Nightfly - Donald Fagen, 15 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Nightfly (Audio CD)
Many thanks - took me back many years to where I first heard this album! CD arrived in very good condtion and exactly as stated by the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nightfly
The Nightfly by Donald Fagen
Buy MP3 Album£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews