Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2011
Loved this.. Great price, arrived quickly.
Enjoyed them almost as much as the first time 20 odd years ago. John Hughes was at his best in this era.
Perfect for a Friday night in, just remember to pick up a bottle of wine & block of choc on your way home from work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
Love this collection, every one of the films in this collection is brilliant, I loved them when I was growing up and I have now watched them with my sons and they loved them too. It shows you, that some films are just timeless xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I was bought this DVD collection as a gift and, having only seen "Ferris Bueller's Day Off", was blown away.

Really great movies, really great director. Captures the identity of an era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
Fantastic films, If you like Pretty in Pink, then Somekind of Wonderful should be right up your alley. Ferris Bueller is a bonus for me. If you like 80s films, then these should be a must. Great value. Is it just me, but apart from the internet, and other technology, wasn't the 80s a fantastic decade?
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
An absolute must have, I watched theese films when I was a teenager, so I bought them for my 14 year old son. He loved Ferris Bueller' day off, to the extent he tried to pull it off!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
It Was actually bought as a present, but having watched these sort of films lots in my youth, pretty in pink is an awesome 80's film and every 30 something girl will relate to it x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Strong lead characters, a simple plot, great music and pace that keeps you entertained. Throw in some light hearted 'off-beat' supporting characters and you get a John Hughes film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Just got around to watching all films and they jump or stick ! so may be faulty . John Hughes films always highlight growing up I've always been a fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
These DVD's were excellent value and I love these old classics. Looking forward to my daughters watching these with me when they're a little bit older!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
We absolutely love this - 3 movies for less than £10. My neices are raving about the movies - they can't believe we used to dress like this either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)