Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2010
Since the loss of my early "William" books during ww2 I have slowly been recollecting. I have noted that there are new titles on show now which makes my collecting even more enjoyable. Just William at Christmas brings so many memories of those years a really good read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
am running out of praise for richmal cromptons just william stories on tape, they are so good - well made, beautifully read, a real pleasure , i love this one, he is so well meaning and so hopeless, it is a real joy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
A very good CD. I gave it to my nephew in Australia I remember the William stories from my childhood . There was a very good series on T V in the 70ies with Diana Dors as Mrs Bott. Do you have the programmes recorded?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Bought for a friend who loves listening to the radio Just William stories. Martin Jarvis reads them so well. She is going to love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
It still makes me laugh, no matter how old the stories are or how old I am .Timeless and well crafted stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2001
This is the first Just William book I have read and I thorougly enjoyed it. This book contains ten stories all about an eleven year old called William and the trouble he gets up to at Christmas. William is the leader of a gang called the "Outlaws", who all go to the same school and live in the same village. The other gang members are called Ginger, Douglas and Henry. There are some very funny parts, such as, when William made a plant pot out of his sister's best hat or when he climbed a tree pretending to be an arab looking over a desert, sitting in a palm tree. But below him a Professor thought that he had found the place where a martian was going to land. William fell out of the tree and the Professor mistook him for a martian. You can imagine being William getting into some of the trouble that he does because it is quite true to life and the authors style of writing paints a picture in your mind of William and his gang getting up to mischief. Once you start reading this book it is hard to put it down until you have read it all.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2001
This is the first Just William book I have read and I thorougly enjoyed it. This book contains ten stories all about an eleven year old called William and the trouble he gets up to at Christmas. William is the leader of a gang called the "Outlaws", who all go to the same school and live in the same village. The other gang members are called Ginger, Douglas and Henry. There are some very funny parts, such as, when William made a plant pot out of his sister's best hat or when he climbed a tree pretending to be an arab looking over a desert, sitting in a palm tree. But below him a Professor thought that he had found the place where a martian was going to land. William fell out of the tree and the Professor mistook him for a martian. You can imagine being William getting into some of the trouble that he does because it is quite true to life and the authors style of writing paints a picture in your mind of William and his gang getting up to mischief. Once you start reading this book it is hard to put it down until you have read it all.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)