Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars213
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: Small Dogs & Cats|Change
Price:£8.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2012
Our cats were really suffering and frontline application had failed. A good friend suggested trying Bob Martin's Spot on. Within 24 hours the mogs had stopped itching biting and scratching and a close examination of their sleeping places revealed several dead and dieing fleas. So here we are 4 days later, cats are happy again and so are we!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Didn't think Bob Martin was going to be a good over the counter remedy. Have used Frontline for years but this summer it was totally useless. Bought this on recommendation from a neighbour and I genuinely thought it was going to be a waste of time because you can get it in 'supermarkets'AND amazon who are not 'pet experts'. Well I haev to say, this has to be the best product on the market. It is not to be confused with Bob Martin 'normal flea treatment' it must be DOUBLE ACTION as the formula is different. All fleas disappeared within 24 hours of application. Not only that, it is cheaper than Frontline!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
was bought for first time as trial as normally use far more expensive types of drops. Cheap and delivered quickly and have to say works better than Frontline !
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
This pack of 3 is much better value than our local supermarket offers. They are charging a similar amount for a pack containing only one ampule.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
The double action got rid of the pests in a little over a week, without the need of powders & sprays, No sign of any return.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I have been using Frontline for years now and i was inadated with fleas last summer. I have 6 cats so you can imagine. I changed to Bob Martin DOUBLE ACTION and it seems to have done the trick. Do NOT get the normal one as it doesnt kill the eggs only fleas. if you dont get rid of the eggs there will always be hatching therefore you get fleas.
44 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
I have never written a review on anything before, but we have just returned from the emergency vets after applying 'bob martin clear double action spot on for small cats and dogs' to our cat...immediately after application she was frantic and running around the house, not able to settle, hissing and agitated. We googled the product and were shocked by how dangerous it has proven and seemingly continues to be. On the phone the vet knew it was a bob martin product before informed and we were told to take the cat into the vets asap. At time of writing our cat has fortunately not shown any fitting symptoms and has calmed, but we are monitoring her. Luckily we used a damp sponge to clean the area straightaway. The vet was well aware of bob martin products and the fatalities they frequently cause. It is incredible that such a product is available to buy from so many outlets. This is obviously only based on our experience (although an online search would suggest it is not isolated) we would recommend contacting your vet before using this product, we wish we had.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Its just what the dog wanted, and it was cheaper online. The dog is not fussy but I am, and like to keep her protected.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
Bought this product as i have 2 small dogs and three cats and am on a budget...!!! This product is amazing, even better than Frontline. I found it worked literally overnight and will always use this in future...!!! Very satisfied.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I use this regularly as a preventative treatment on my two terriers and in five years have only ever seen one flea... and that critter looked very unwell! Treatment is easy to apply, doesn't make dogs itch and isn't greasy like some other flea products. Note that each treatment does only last 4 weeks. (The front of the box is a bit misleading as says it gives 12 weeks cover, but that's for ALL THREE ampules together).
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)