Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars User friendly battrey charger.
Charger arrived via Royal Mail within 5 days of order. Smart looking, compact size with hinged lid. Simple to understand instructions. Loaded 4x 2300mAh AA batteries and decided to use 'refresh(discharge)' function initially, whereafter a few moments the unit switches automatically to charging. LCD display indicates progress of charge and when complete, unit switches to...
Published on 21 July 2010 by M Gibbins

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good when it worked
This charger seems to work great at first, but something malfunctioned. Now it shows that there is a battery in slot 2 and 3 even if there is only a battery in slot 2. It also overcharges the batteries causing them to become too hot to touch and expand so the outer label of battery comes off. I'm scared they'll explode so I've stopped using it.
Published on 11 Aug. 2011 by Luke McCarthy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars User friendly battrey charger., 21 July 2010
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
Charger arrived via Royal Mail within 5 days of order. Smart looking, compact size with hinged lid. Simple to understand instructions. Loaded 4x 2300mAh AA batteries and decided to use 'refresh(discharge)' function initially, whereafter a few moments the unit switches automatically to charging. LCD display indicates progress of charge and when complete, unit switches to minimum maintenance charge, which I think is a useful safety feature. Batteries fully charged after 2 hours as per instruction sheet. I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superfast charger, 8 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
The 7dayshop AA and AAA battery charger is a great product. It is simple to use and depending on the size of battery takes a maximum of 2.5 hours to fully charge 4 batteries. This product will also discharge batteries and comes with AC adapter, USB adapter and 12v car lead. Well worth the money and I think better than some of the more expensive chargers on the market. Well done 7 dayshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never had a better one, 11 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
I bought this item about 5 years ago, and have been using it VERY extensively all that time (headlights, camera, a.s.o.) : average use is once nearly everyday. It's still working just as well as the first day, both with the car lighter and at home. Never had a problem of batteries heating up. It's been walked on (while plugged) several times, never batted an eyelid just kept on working. It even fell twice in water (not plugged in), once in the snow, and got left outside overnight under a total downpour once and under light rain several times : giving it time to dry off and the next day it worked just as well. My mate (85 kgs, 187 lb) fell on it arse-first while it was plugged ; all lights went out, I thought it was a goner - not at all : we unplugged it then re-plugged it, and on it went as if nothing had happened. Not even counting all the times it fell.
Even the cord is better quality than usual : having a small house, we need tight packaging ; so usually wrap cords around items for storage, doing this with all the cords we use. This one is the only one that has not split in spite of the very heavy use I make of it.
You bet I'm pleased with it. Don't even ask me to get another one.

Reading the other reviews I'm now wondering if I've been plain lucky - some people were not as lucky with this item, but I've been so reliably served by this one that I'm just about to buy another same one as a xmas present. I am happy to see that it's quite cheaper than 5 years ago, and dearly hope that it does not correspond to it being of lesser quality than it was then.

Before this one I tried three other battery chargers. All were more expensive even then. None of them was any good. Two of them packed up within a half-year of use, and even when they were brand new they weren't as fast as this one is after five years' use - despite them being advertised as so-called "30-mn charging time" (don't know where they got that), and above all major inconvenients the batteries started heating up after a few weeks despite the so-called integrated feature of trickle charge. The third one worked for a few days then packed up entirely.

Using the refresh button makes a lot of difference, so much so that I ended up dividing my batteries in two lots : one batch that I systematically refresh, and another batch that I refresh "if I've got the time for it" (not very often for these ones). After a few months doing this, the first batch's charge lasts nearly three times as long as that of the second batch. So it's a well-worth feature to look for and to use as much as possible.

Of all the everyday things I have bought along the years, this one is definitely on the success podium. I could not be happier with this item ; it's still faithfully, safely and quickly doing what it said it would. Thank you Fuji, utterly well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 July 2010
By 
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
Been using this charger and 2900 batteries for a while now in a garmin gps. At first the batteries didnt last as long as normal batteries but now they are just the same. The charger is very quick to charge but can take quite a long time to fully discharge a battery with some life left in them. Still a bargain and very handy with the car and usb connection in the box as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great littlel charger, 8 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
This charger is quick and does the job well , small in nature and big on work, I charged 4 x 2500mh batteries in 1/5th the time my old charger took. Delivered fast and packed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good when it worked, 11 Aug. 2011
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
This charger seems to work great at first, but something malfunctioned. Now it shows that there is a battery in slot 2 and 3 even if there is only a battery in slot 2. It also overcharges the batteries causing them to become too hot to touch and expand so the outer label of battery comes off. I'm scared they'll explode so I've stopped using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but sometimes has issues, 9 Sept. 2011
By 
PC-B (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
Generally find this to be a reliable and fast charger. The display telling you the state of each battery is great, and I like the fact that you can charge just one or three batteries, which not many chargers will allow, most only charge pairs.
But, sometimes on inserting a set of 4 batteries it will refuse to recognise one of the 4. No amount of removing and reinserting helps, it just refuses to charge the one it doesn't like. In this case I have to put the battery in an old 'less smart' charger for a while, after which it will work ok again in this one. Would be 5 stars but for this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sophisticated piece of equipment, but straightforward to use, 20 Nov. 2011
By 
Lost John (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
This is a sophisticated piece of equipment, offering a lot of flexibility on power source and use, yet it is straightforward to use. It can be powered from a/c mains, 100 or 240v, through the ubs socket of a computer, or the 12v power outlet of a car. All three leads necessary for the various power sources come with the unit.

It does a good job of charging the batteries too, and fast, meanwhile giving information on the state of charge of each battery on an lcd display - and it will take any number up to four of AA or AAA batteries. The discharge function, said to help revive tired batteries, is also useful, with automatic switchover to charge once the batteries are fully discharged.

The unit is advertised as `top of the range' and `state of the art', and for once the trumpet blowing is justified.

Having read the one-star review here, I was concerned it might not charge the batteries sufficiently for camera use, but absolutely no problem with my Olympus SP-560UZ digital camera; in fact the same batteries seem to last for longer than they did when charged by my old Argos charger.

At the time of writing this review I have been using the charger for almost four months, a period that included some intensive use whilst on a foreign holiday. If any problems or disappointments develop within the next couple of years, I will edit this review to report further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jun. 2010
By 
B. Deneva (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
Light but surprisingly tough: still works after a close encounter with a toddler. Really fast. True to every claim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger, 28 April 2011
This review is from: 7dayshop Intelligent and Super Fast AA and AAA Battery Charger with LCD Display - 808LCD - Charge via Car, Worldwide Mains and USB
This is really a nice little charger.

Very small- smaller than it looks on the photos.

Very simple- put the batteries in and switch on. An LCD screen shows when they are charged.

Press 'refresh' to discharge and then re charge automatically. Notable life improvement of the battery after using this feature for the first time compared to just recharging the batteries. You only have to use this now and again.

Comes with standard mains adaptor, USB power lead and car adaptor. Note it charges slower on the USB BUT this is much better for your batteries so I recommend you use this method unless time is of the essence.

Works great with my Sanyo Eneloops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews