Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


94 of 104 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie. Not so good package.
I saw the movie before buying it on DVD. I liked it so much, that I bought the Special Edition. Unfortunately, the special edition turned out to be a huge box, that would not fit with the other DVD's, that contained the normal cheaper DVD of the same movie, plus some post cards, and a not so interesting book about Tarantino.
The movie is excellent. BUT, steer away...
Published on 18 April 2002

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brought this advertised as a steelbook
This was advertised as a steel book blu ray when i brought it so be careful what you are buying. Great film and the company providing gave me a full refund after complaining letting me keep the dvd edition (i all ready owned this)
Published 8 months ago by dean breeze


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i paid for the the 2 disc edition for a reason, because i wanted it. Instead i got and ordinary white box cover wiht one disc, very disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quentin tarantino's classic heist movie, 9 Nov 2000
By A Customer
Reservoir dogs is the story of a diamond heist that goes horribly wrong. Five colour coded guys,nice guy eddie and joe cabot's story is a visually spectacular film that is told in flashback style leaving the viewer to piece the film together. As the story develops,it emerges there is a rat in the group,and the job has been a set up. Starring Harvey Keitel,Michael Madsen and Tim Roth,Reservoir Dogs is a hip,cool,violent and very funny classic gangster film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diamond, 4 April 2013
By 
When Reservoir Dogs came out in the early 90's, I was working in London and walking through miles of tunnels to catch the Tube.

One day, amid the acres of posters for airbrushed divas slapped up on the walls, was a Reservoir Dogs poster.

It was a defining moment: dark, dangerous, and definitely for us, Quentin Tarantino stole the show from the airbrushed divas.

This film will never be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 star film, 1 star for Zoverstocks, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The film is amazing no question about that, but I have rated it 1 star due to the supplier, Zoverstocks. They have advertised that they are selling the Reservoir Dogs Collectors edition, on the producted page for the collectors edition, yet I did not receive the collectors edition. I receive the normal film, that has the white case. If I wanted the normal film with the white case, I would of ordered that instead. If you are going to advertise that you are selling one thing, then it should be that one thing and not another thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Sound, 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs [DVD] (DVD)
I was sent two copies of this dvd and both had no sound when I received them. The other features were fine but the actual film was completely silent. Ended up just asking for a refund, it was a Birthday present so a bit annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really bad, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs [DVD] (DVD)
I have ordered this dvd twice now. The first time it came there was no sound on it. I tried it on several different machines but there was no sound on any of them. As it didn't cost too much I just reoredered it rather than sending it back and guess what there is no sound again. I have tried it on different machines, checked it is the correct region, etc. but nothing - still no sound. Don't waste your money on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars resevoir dogs, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs [DVD] (DVD)
havent been able to watch this film as there no sound. havent had time to sort it out with amazon yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Reservoir Dogs., 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can not recommend this company as DVD got lost?? Then unable to replace the item. So never got a copy of the movie. Very disappointed all accounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unearthly Terrible, 19 Aug 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
It is unbelievable how a director of this callibur is producing absolute trash. The extensive violence in this film is the only real feature as the story line is an obvious attempt to con the viewer in to believing that violence is not the only aspect. The only attribute in this film which can be appluaded is the acting from nearly every character however I must say that Quentin Tarrantino should stick to directing due to his evident, complete inability to act!
If you happen to be a sadistic criminal then this film is for you but I must warn all the sane people out there that according to this, brutality and blood are the foundations of a good film according to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire drivel - be warned ..., 1 Sep 2009
By 
Incredibly simple to describe - a film for people who confuse violence with acting, and confusion with plot.

I was suspicious of this film before I watched it - the people who I know who raved about it were all of a type: my suspicions proved well founded. After I'd watched it and when asked why they though it was so good not one of them could say any more than "it just is" or "I liked the violence"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reservoir Dogs
Reservoir Dogs by Quentin Tarantino (Blu-ray - 2009)
8.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews