Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


94 of 104 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie. Not so good package.
I saw the movie before buying it on DVD. I liked it so much, that I bought the Special Edition. Unfortunately, the special edition turned out to be a huge box, that would not fit with the other DVD's, that contained the normal cheaper DVD of the same movie, plus some post cards, and a not so interesting book about Tarantino.
The movie is excellent. BUT, steer away...
Published on 18 April 2002

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brought this advertised as a steelbook
This was advertised as a steel book blu ray when i brought it so be careful what you are buying. Great film and the company providing gave me a full refund after complaining letting me keep the dvd edition (i all ready owned this)
Published 7 months ago by dean breeze


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Film, 4 July 2004
I have recently bought Reservoir Dogs special edition on dvd. This is tarantino's best film. I have watched it many,many times and i'm still not bored. This is definetly worth watching if you haven't seen it yet. WARNING: This is not a chick flick so I wouldn't recommend it to your girlfriend or someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where did he come from, 29 Oct 2003
By 
P. Woods (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Quentin Tarantino just popped out of nowhere to become one of Hollywood's top directors.The Film is great not as good as Pulp fiction but it still packs a punch.We have some wonderful acting with Harvey Keitel (Red Dragon , Pulp fiction), Michael Madsen (Species 1 and 2) and Quentin Tarantino himself.
The Plot is a simple one, it is just about a Jewel heist that goes all wrong and when Four of the Robbers survive they flee to an Abandoned Warehouse but the only problem is who set them up, who betrayed them, with no answers they start to turn on each other.
This film is in my top ten and it just has to be a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voilent,tense and stylish!, 12 April 2003
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
This is another great movie by Quentin Tarantino,the storyline and the script is brilliant!It is based on a robbery that went sour,because they believe "There's a rat in the house!"The mission of these colour co-ordinated gangsters is to find out what when wrong and how?The movie features a few of the most great actors such as Michael Madsen,Steve Buscemi and Harvey Keitel.
This a movie worth watching,buying and I would recommend it to anyone who likes gangster movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Film, 24 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This film is amazing . It's now the bargain price of 5.99 plus you get ten minutes interview footage with Tarantino and the uncensored trailer.
The film itself is about the aftermath of a botched robbery and mostly takes place in the wharehouse where the robbers come to hide and figure out :(A)If There's A Rat and (B) Who it is. The thing that makes this story so great is because of the actors make the charachters seem real with wit and humour but also with very tense and un-nerving scenes (Micheal Madsen really shines as the psycho ear-slicing maniac) . The film features a bunch of great actors (Harvey Kietel , Steve Buscemi , Chris Penn , Laurence Tierny , Chris Roth , Micheal Madsen and Quentin Tarantino himself) who really makes the characters theirs . Expect witty dialogue , very strong language , drama and some humour .
Although this is a great film the graphic violence and extremely strong language may offend some people .............. ok .
LETS GO TO WORK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review: reservoir dogs special edition, 5 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The DVD's will only play on a DVD player with sound, not on a laptop or xbox which is abit of a shame really. The box looks cool but ultimately is too large compared to the rest of your DVD's and therefore gets in the way.
It's abit of a gimick and I'd recommend buying the cheaper but ultimately better standard issue DVD.
Nice postcards though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a film!!!!, 20 May 2004
By A Customer
I first watched this film last year and found it to be one of the best films ever. The scene with Mr Blonde is one of the most powerful scenes of any film. Yet you don't get to see him cut the cop's ear off you imagine something much worse than it probably is. The ending is great with Mr Pink ..... (I won't spoil it). My advice watch this classic Tarentino film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worst Tarantino film, but that's not a bad thing, 1 Jun 2012
By 
bizmandan (staffordshire, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Reservoir Dogs (Blu-ray)
After seeing this film you can really see why he is referred to in the same breath as some of the greats, director Quentin Tarantino, plunges headlong into his debut feature, a quite remarkable macho crime caper that is all at once violent, sickeningly funny and compelling.

Choosing to concentrate on the aftermath of the heist that takes place in this movie Tarantino sets the majority of the film within the claustrophobic confines of the hideaway and in the context of Real Time, turning the film from a heist movie into a kind of psychological drama, with the paranoid characters recounting their own version of events in a bid to determine just who might be the rat in the house responsible for tipping off the cops.

A strong ensemble cast, for reasons of security known to each other by their colour-coded names - Mr. White (Keitel), Mr. Pink (Buscemi), Mr. Blonde (Madsen) and Mr. Orange (Roth) - each has his own story, prefaced by the character's name, flashed up on the screen in chapter-like fashion.

Punctuated by some snappy dialogue - "Someone's sticking a red hot poker up our ass and I want to know whose name is on the handle" - the humour is placed side by side with a series of increasingly harrowing events as the story is jolted, by a brilliant twist, towards its conclusion.

Nasty, brutish and relatively short, this ultimately succeeds through its top-notch performances, most notably from Keitel's seasoned criminal suddenly seized by a sense of morality, Roth's floundering Mr. Orange, Steve Buscemi's brilliantly antagonistic Mr. Pink and Michael Madsen's cooly psychopathic Mr Blonde. Probably the hippest, but not necessarily the best crime flick this side of Goodfellas, Reservoir Dogs does have all the hallmarks of a modern classic.

However, and unfortunately for this film, Quentin Tarantino went on to make Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill and that's a shame, because although Reservoir Dogs is impressive, in contrast to these later masterpieces it doesn't really hold up, I really do hate to say that but it's the truth. Judged on its own merits and standing alone, this is a great moment in cinema history and an impressive film but when compared to the rest of Tarantino's work it is the worst Tarantino film I have seen, but that really is not such a bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No sound, 6 May 2010
By 
R. Hayley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There is no sound on the DVD and I'm past the return date cut off. The seller is now suspect. Very poor if you ask me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i paid for the the 2 disc edition for a reason, because i wanted it. Instead i got and ordinary white box cover wiht one disc, very disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quentin tarantino's classic heist movie, 9 Nov 2000
By A Customer
Reservoir dogs is the story of a diamond heist that goes horribly wrong. Five colour coded guys,nice guy eddie and joe cabot's story is a visually spectacular film that is told in flashback style leaving the viewer to piece the film together. As the story develops,it emerges there is a rat in the group,and the job has been a set up. Starring Harvey Keitel,Michael Madsen and Tim Roth,Reservoir Dogs is a hip,cool,violent and very funny classic gangster film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reservoir Dogs
Reservoir Dogs by Quentin Tarantino (Blu-ray - 2009)
8.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews