Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal tool for quick access shooting
I bought this as I was tired of picking up and putting down camera bodies while shooting weddings or getting conventional neck straps tangled, with the associated risk of dropping a body and lens.

I used this for two weddings over the course of 8 hours and 12 hours in the last few days. It is easy to slip on and off and does not take up much space as I strap...
Published on 26 Jun 2011 by ClifB

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I purchased this since I regularly use the Op/tech hand strap and the single sling strap for my cameras. So I thought it would make sense to purchase the double strap to replace my black rapid style dual harness.

Firstly it was hard to get on/off. When at weddings everything needs to be quick and this was not. You can adjust the length of the straps which is...
Published 6 months ago by Mr. M. Cheung


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal tool for quick access shooting, 26 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
I bought this as I was tired of picking up and putting down camera bodies while shooting weddings or getting conventional neck straps tangled, with the associated risk of dropping a body and lens.

I used this for two weddings over the course of 8 hours and 12 hours in the last few days. It is easy to slip on and off and does not take up much space as I strap it onto the outside of my bag when travelling to and from. It really takes a huge load off the neck when shooting with higher grade camera bodies (in my case D300 and D700 with battery grip) and large f2.8 zooms such as the standard wedding tools of 24-70mm and 70-200mm lenses. All the weight is spread nicely and evenly over the shoulders and upper chest and back. Its great being able to change the body and lens you are shooting with in a couple of seconds with no bending down and the cameras hang nicely with the bottom to your body and lenses down. When the camera is lifted up the straps work fine and don't get in the way, one being a sliding strap. When one body is attached the harness stays relatively stable although obviously the weight does shift slightly.

The only downside I have found is that the cameras can swing about and in buildings with narrow doors you have to hold them in and carefully squeeze through. Maybe a simple hook or velcro tab at the camera end of the strap could hold them to a belt loop or similar to help with this?

Another major bonus is that, if you already use the Optech Pro Loop or similar Optech straps, the neck section can be simply unclipped and the straps attached to the camera bodies clip straight onto the harness, so you can easily switch from or to a conventional strap. I am already a convert to the Pro Loop straps as they take a huge strain off the neck, can be easily detached and grip well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is THE way to wear to cameras, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
The harness was bought for wedding photography. It easily takes the weight of 2x Canon 1D bodies. It is easy to set up, and doesn't put much strain on the neck. The straps are very secure so there is no fear of disconnecting some hook and dropping super expensive gear on the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Looks well made!, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
A good cheap alternative to the more expensive dual camera slings available. I have a Nikon D90 and a D40 and can now carry around both of them without the accompanying neck strain. Saves on a lot of lens changes too! I for one won't want to always wander around with two cameras so, I bought two pair of additional clips, (Op/Tech System Connectors Uni Loop For Camera Straps), available here on Amazon for 15.28 for two pairs. Now, if I only want to use one camera the clips will enable to still use my original camera straps in solo mode!

by Op/Tech
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable compromise between price/function, 20 Jun 2014
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
OK so this rig is not perfect but you would need to spend a lot more money to get something that works better.

Once the two cameras are attached the extra lengths of straps can get in the way and need some velcro tape or an elastic band on each strap to hold them out of the way. I am 5'11" and reckon you would need to be about 6'6" before you would start using up all the straps. I also take a 48" chest jacket or XXL and the chest strap has more than plenty of expansion, guess it was made for the US market.

In use the cameras are a bit 'dangly' and you need to be aware of them when you are bending down or moving through tight spaces. However like all OP/Tech products I own, they are well made, good quality, good value and function as they should. I have a GH4 body + lens on one side and a GX7 + lens on the other and it feels well balanced even though the cameras are significantly different in weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 15 Jun 2012
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
Very good quality harness - takes a while to get used to putting it on (lots of straps!) - but can now walk about all day with my two cameras without getting an achey neck. Fantastic product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OP/TECH DUAL HARNES, 19 May 2011
By 
F. R. Willey (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
Excellent product well designed I used it all day carrying my Nikon D3 with a 70-200 f2.8 lens,the weight was spread even thus NO neck pain which is usual with a neck strap.

Highly recommended +++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 12 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
This is a very handy way to have two camera bodies on you at the same time without getting tangled up in straps. Build quality is very good. Does have a habit of pulling to one side if you only have the one body connected, but that isn't that big a deal. It still takes the stress of your neck. Plus this is a lot cheaper then the Black Rapid dual harness system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit, 11 May 2010
By 
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
I have been using this for a few weeks now, including a day long photo workshop in the New Forest. I found it very comfortable, completely eliminating any discomfort from carrying a DSLR about all day.
What it does so well is take the weight of the camera(s) off your neck and onto the shoulders - just like a good backpack.
It can be worn under an open coat or jacket, and it also works fine with a backpack - just put the Dual Harness on first, then put the backpack on a normal - if, like me, you want to wander with a bunch of lenses, tripod, etc, then getting the pack on and off is much simpler than with a traditional strap.
I have used it both as a dual harness, and with just one camera attached - its fine for either.
The quick release links are the same as on the 'standard' Op/Tech straps, so if you have one of those you can quickly swap between that and the dual harness if needs be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant idea, 1 April 2013
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
I have used this to keep track of my wife when shopping, I have not lost her yet. Thank you very much. What a brilliant idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
By 
c s wood (nantwich cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OP/Tech Dual Harness Camera Sling - Regular Version (Electronics)
Real good would not be with out it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews