Customer Reviews


657 Reviews
5 star:
 (409)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (77)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
In 5 months we have only used the nail clippers and the thermometer. But it cost so little it's a good little started gift for a new family.
Published 18 months ago by Adri B du Plessis

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable...
Bought this as it seemed a good idea to have a kit like this because we travel a lot. However, after just one plane journey in a packed suitcase, the toothbrush and the bigger brush were no longer usable - the bristles were pushed to one side by the little suction ball thing and despite several attempts to reshape them, they remained unusable!

The thermometer...
Published 21 months ago by acrf.amazon


‹ Previous | 1 266 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable..., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Bought this as it seemed a good idea to have a kit like this because we travel a lot. However, after just one plane journey in a packed suitcase, the toothbrush and the bigger brush were no longer usable - the bristles were pushed to one side by the little suction ball thing and despite several attempts to reshape them, they remained unusable!

The thermometer is extremely unreliable!!! Do not buy this kit as it's unsafe to be relying on it to accurately measure your baby's temperature! It did work initially for a about a month. Then it kept giving me really hypothermic low readings (<34.5) even when I thought my baby might have a fever. How frustrating! I now have to buy a separate thermometer which defeats the point of having this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but, looks abit cheap., 2 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
I purchased this item after giving birth to my son earlier in the year. The majority of the items included are useful although they look alittle cheap due to being made out of white plastic. The only item we did not find useful was the nose aspirator - when depressed it did not re-inflate and therefore, did not achieve it's purpose. In hind sight I perhaps would not have purchased this item due to the reasons above and wished that I had examined the contents in a shop that also sells this item before buying it - I strongly recommend doing so to anyone that is considering purchasing this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It seems like a lot of positive reviews here are coming from ..., 19 Dec 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
It seems like a lot of positive reviews here are coming from people who have bought this product in preparation for their baby or as a gift and haven't actually used the things yet. I agree, it looks cute and seems to have everything you'd need. The problems arise when you come to actually use any of the things in the kit. Like a lot of other people here, found most things pretty useless. The hairbrush is ok but then you can't go far wrong with that. Nail scissors don't cut, nasal aspirator doesn't suck anything (plus is too big for a newborn's nostrils anyway so is ridiculously ineffective) and who uses a hard comb on a baby's hair? But the worst is the thermometer. Doesn't give anything like an accurate reading. My daughter is currently radiating heat from a fever yet thermometer says she has a temperature of 34 degrees. Plus it takes 60 seconds to give this reading - may not sound long in theory but try holding a sick wriggling baby still with their arm clamped to their side for 60 seconds!!! Really disappointed. Kit is all aesthetics, no substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks like fake, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
This grooming kit looks very fake. I am highly disappointed that Tommie Tippie could produce such. I cannot use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars thermometer, 11 May 2012
By 
samogitian (Newry, Co Down, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Thermometer doesn't work. I'm sure you'll need to buy another one, and nose aspirator too. I woul'd not recommend it. the reason why it's so cheap is that it's a total crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
In 5 months we have only used the nail clippers and the thermometer. But it cost so little it's a good little started gift for a new family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product!!!, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Hello All,

Do not buy, waste of money, very cheap quality ... generaly very disapointed. Even the brush is not soft enough for a little baby. I am really surprised that Tommee Tippe could produce such a rubish product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite cheap in quality but has its uses., 11 Oct 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
This was a requested baby shower gift. We have only used the nail clippers and nasal aspirator so far. The brush seems quite harsh but when we come to use it we can always dictate the pressure used so may not prove a problem. The toothbrush is huge and also harsh - this will never be used as a toothbrush, we have already used it to very gently and softly exfoliate any dry skin while in the bath. The nail clippers work but occasionally come apart so need reassembling. The nasal aspirator was fantastic when our little one had mucus from a cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Came in handy, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Good price but thermometer battery was low when I opened the package so I couldn't use it. Was a nuisance trying to find a battery to fit inside it.

I find some of the items are not very useful. The nasal aspirators design is rather big & clumsy & too big to fit into the nose of a very small infant. However, for the price which is better than high street prices sold on a Amazon, overall it isn't too bad. The carry case it comes in keeps everything in one place making it neat & compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Clippers don't close properly so no good for babies nails. Nasal aspirator rubbish also - does nothing !!! Complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 266 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit
£11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews