Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
In 5 months we have only used the nail clippers and the thermometer. But it cost so little it's a good little started gift for a new family.
Published on 7 Jun. 2013 by Adri B du Plessis

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable...
Bought this as it seemed a good idea to have a kit like this because we travel a lot. However, after just one plane journey in a packed suitcase, the toothbrush and the bigger brush were no longer usable - the bristles were pushed to one side by the little suction ball thing and despite several attempts to reshape them, they remained unusable!

The thermometer...
Published on 15 Mar. 2013 by acrf.amazon


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable..., 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Bought this as it seemed a good idea to have a kit like this because we travel a lot. However, after just one plane journey in a packed suitcase, the toothbrush and the bigger brush were no longer usable - the bristles were pushed to one side by the little suction ball thing and despite several attempts to reshape them, they remained unusable!

The thermometer is extremely unreliable!!! Do not buy this kit as it's unsafe to be relying on it to accurately measure your baby's temperature! It did work initially for a about a month. Then it kept giving me really hypothermic low readings (<34.5) even when I thought my baby might have a fever. How frustrating! I now have to buy a separate thermometer which defeats the point of having this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It seems like a lot of positive reviews here are coming from ..., 19 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
It seems like a lot of positive reviews here are coming from people who have bought this product in preparation for their baby or as a gift and haven't actually used the things yet. I agree, it looks cute and seems to have everything you'd need. The problems arise when you come to actually use any of the things in the kit. Like a lot of other people here, found most things pretty useless. The hairbrush is ok but then you can't go far wrong with that. Nail scissors don't cut, nasal aspirator doesn't suck anything (plus is too big for a newborn's nostrils anyway so is ridiculously ineffective) and who uses a hard comb on a baby's hair? But the worst is the thermometer. Doesn't give anything like an accurate reading. My daughter is currently radiating heat from a fever yet thermometer says she has a temperature of 34 degrees. Plus it takes 60 seconds to give this reading - may not sound long in theory but try holding a sick wriggling baby still with their arm clamped to their side for 60 seconds!!! Really disappointed. Kit is all aesthetics, no substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 87 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but, looks abit cheap., 2 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
I purchased this item after giving birth to my son earlier in the year. The majority of the items included are useful although they look alittle cheap due to being made out of white plastic. The only item we did not find useful was the nose aspirator - when depressed it did not re-inflate and therefore, did not achieve it's purpose. In hind sight I perhaps would not have purchased this item due to the reasons above and wished that I had examined the contents in a shop that also sells this item before buying it - I strongly recommend doing so to anyone that is considering purchasing this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay, 1 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
I do like this product and its handy to have everything kept in the same place. The item comes with a brush and a comb = both of which i've never used yet, a 'snotter-sooker-ooter' which ive never used yet but it might just come in handy one day, a thermometer which seems fairly accurate but takes a wee while to get to the temperature which could be a bit tricky with a wriggly newborn. i tend to use it when he is feeding. And lastly, nail files, clippers and scissors. The scissors seem a bit rubbish at the minute but this could get better one my boy is a bit older. The clippers are great and a good manageable size and the files great too. I used them when i was too scared to clip his nails! i would recommend this product overall though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great hairbrush & nail clippers, otherwise only ok, 11 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Thermometer works fine but can be a bit fiddly trying to keep baby still to hold it under his arm, I have since bought an ear thermometer which is much easier to use. Comb ok but don't use it for baby as the brush is much softer so use it all the time. I don't use the nail scissors or nail files (seem a bit rough on little fingers) but the nail clippers are great, obviously you have to be careful and I have pinched skin by accident a couple of times when baby was smaller :-( but seems to be easier to do as baby gets older. I don't use the aspirator as have a "little noses" one which I find excellent. Long story short, I'd buy it again if only for hairbrush and clippers as it was on special offer, probably wouldn't bother if full price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
In 5 months we have only used the nail clippers and the thermometer. But it cost so little it's a good little started gift for a new family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product!!!, 27 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Hello All,

Do not buy, waste of money, very cheap quality ... generaly very disapointed. Even the brush is not soft enough for a little baby. I am really surprised that Tommee Tippe could produce such a rubish product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not what I was expecting, 8 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
I was happy to order it and when it arrived I was very satisfy with how it looked. However when I started using it i was not so happy. The one thing that was very disappointing was the nail scissors that did not cut. I had to buy a new one in order to do my job. The thermometer did not work right from the moment I got it and a few days later the indicator on low battery went on, which I have not changed yet so I don't know if it actually works correctly. And finally someone brought me as a gift another hair brush that is much softer than this one so I don't use the brush either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall not bad..., 22 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Well I actually bought this because of it being compact and could hold all the necessary baby grooming tidbits,despite the mixed reviews I've read...
The products does not look cheap as some people mentioned;but although the baby boy is not arrived yet so I have not used anything so far,the scissors and the nasal aspirator shall be replaced with a more functional ones.Other than that I am quiet happy with it and it fits nice in the changing bag insures you always know where everything is and you always have them handy and clean even when you are out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars thermometer, 11 May 2012
By 
samogitian (Newry, Co Down, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit (Baby Product)
Thermometer doesn't work. I'm sure you'll need to buy another one, and nose aspirator too. I woul'd not recommend it. the reason why it's so cheap is that it's a total crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Healthcare Kit
£9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews