Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite breastpads
These are fantastic. Am breastfeeding a second baby and have tried loads of breastpads, these are without a doubt my favourite. Can't understand reviews that said they were visible through tops, haven't found this to be a problem at all. They don't have sticky bits to stick to your bra the way some brands do, but again haven't found this to be a problem.

They...
Published 17 months ago by NT

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great natural alternative but not reliable.
Finally, some breast pads that aren't scratchy and covered in rustly and totally unnecessary plastic pouches! I also LOVE the fact these pads are eco-friendly and 100% natural. I have to say that it concerns me greatly that so many breast pads are made using chemicals, traces of which could then be ingested by baby when it nurses. They are soft and non-irritating to a...
Published 12 months ago by MsB383


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite breastpads, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
These are fantastic. Am breastfeeding a second baby and have tried loads of breastpads, these are without a doubt my favourite. Can't understand reviews that said they were visible through tops, haven't found this to be a problem at all. They don't have sticky bits to stick to your bra the way some brands do, but again haven't found this to be a problem.

They are breathable. Didn't understand the comfort that goes with breathability before trying these, now non-breathable ones just feel horrible. A bit like the difference between polyester and cotton.

They come in a cardboard box which is recyclable, they aren't individually packaged in plastic which is a ridiculous waste of plastic, they aren't made with a load of plastic so they're breathable, and they're made using a sustainable source so they're eco-friendly. Can't rate these highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great natural alternative but not reliable., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Finally, some breast pads that aren't scratchy and covered in rustly and totally unnecessary plastic pouches! I also LOVE the fact these pads are eco-friendly and 100% natural. I have to say that it concerns me greatly that so many breast pads are made using chemicals, traces of which could then be ingested by baby when it nurses. They are soft and non-irritating to a very sensitive area of skin.

However, there are some quite major drawbacks with these breast pads :
I find they are just too small. They have ended up leaking on quite a few occasions and particularly overnight. The absorbency is fairly good but the lack of waterproof backing means they saturate and then milk leaks through the back. They shift around a lot too. I don't feel very confident wearing them out of the house, just because I have visions of them making an escape from my bra!

So my quest for the perfect breast pad continues...in the meantime, I will continue to wear these just around the house, and for daytime only, when I can make sure I change them regularly to avoid leakage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
If it is full coverage you require this product is a big NO NO

1. Tiny - it will not protect your nipples
2. Shifts all over the place - very annoying
3. So thick that it is unavoidable to conceal under a tank top especially if you do not use padded bras like me
4. By midday pad shreds itself - literally I all the wool (or whatever it consists of inside) is all over the place (i am not sure why this happens as I hardly leak - so can only imagine for nursing mothers who do in fact leak)
5. Only 30 pads - considering the fact that it tears up voluntarily - box of 30 pads will not last a week if leaking is a problem
6. Money suits the quality of the pads - cheap

Back to my reusables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Best pads ever, I have found others make me itch and can only use these, wish they were more widely available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Performance, 31 May 2015
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Really poor and not very absorbent. They don't have any sticky tabs so can move which can be really embarrassing if you leak. I also have found they often stick to the nipple and you have to peel them off. It's a pretty sensitive area so feeling like your peeling off a plaster is not ideal. I admire this brand and what they are trying to achieve but these pads are simply not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not numerous problems but cheap and nice shape, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Reasonable price and nicely contoured, however, soaked through rapidly and numerous times they "stuck" to my nipples which, when all you want to avoid during breastfeeding is painful nipples, was far from ideal! Also if I wasn't able to change them as soon as they got wet they dried out, which is fine, but they set like concrete!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... as baby only due in a few weeks but love the whole natural range, 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Not yet tried as baby only due in a few weeks but love the whole natural range. Great ecological and stylish brand at same price as the chemical filled trashy big names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very tick and quite small. Move a lot when ..., 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Very tick and quite small. Move a lot when in bra as nothing to stick them with. When wet they go hard which is very unpleasant feeling. Wouldn't buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ueseless, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
Not absorbent enough milk just runs straight through, also very small so can escape from sides. Might be okay for someone with a slow flow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack. (Personal Care)
It does what it says on the tin. I woudnt suppose you can get bad breast pads really.
No complaints from the Mrs so yeah spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naty by Nature Baby Care Nursing Pads, 30 pieces per pack.
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews