Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best UK compilation of Patsy�s music
Patsy set the standard for female country singers, with many of those that followed trying (or so it seemed) to be the next Patsy Cline - even today, over forty years after her death in a plane crash. Many compilations are available but most of them seem to miss something important. All of Patsy's essential classic songs can be found here, although I am a little...
Published on 28 Feb 2005 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cd patsy cline
i dont know what to do as i got this for my friend an it only plays about two tracks an then wont work can you tell me if i can have a replace ment and do i send this one back can you tell me please many thanks
Published 15 months ago by mrs anita peters


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best UK compilation of Patsy�s music, 28 Feb 2005
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Patsy set the standard for female country singers, with many of those that followed trying (or so it seemed) to be the next Patsy Cline - even today, over forty years after her death in a plane crash. Many compilations are available but most of them seem to miss something important. All of Patsy's essential classic songs can be found here, although I am a little disappointed that Poor man's roses was omitted.
Crazy was a top ten pop hit in America and (in 1990) a top twenty hit in Britain. Heartaches was Patsy's first American top forty pop hit. Don Gibson wrote Sweet dreams and had a big country hit with it, but once Patsy recorded it, it became much more popular and will be forever thought of as a Patsy Cline song. She's got you was an American top twenty pop hit and was also Patsy's first British hit, albeit only a minor one I fall to pieces was yet another top twenty pop hit in America. Walking after midnight is the song that began it all for Patsy in the fifties. Back in baby's arms and Leaving on your mind are other Patsy classics included here. Faded love, a cover of a Bob Wills song that, like Sweet dreams, is regarded as a Patsy Cline classic despite being a cover.
Also here are Patsy's fine interpretations of Your cheating heart, I can't help it if I'm still in love with you (Hank Williams), I love you so much it hurts, Anytime (both Eddy Arnold), Crazy arms (Ray Price), Always (written by Irving Berlin) and many other fine songs.
If you just want one CD of Patsy's music, this is a good one to choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasty Cline, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Patsy Cline (MP3 Download)
What can l say its just a classic and if like me you like old time music then this one is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Easy Listening, 5 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has to be one of the best buys if you like Patsy Cline every one of the tracks are great country music listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Patsy Cline is timeless, fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... but I bought it for my elderly clients who loved it!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite an old version but I bought it for my elderly clients who loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patsy Cline CD, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really fast delivery on this CD some great songs from Patsy Cline really enjoy listening to the music. Would recommend this CD to any fans of Patsy Cline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars patsy cline, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Patsy Cline (MP3 Download)
down loaded this for my mum who loves patsy cline, very easy to down load for her and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Patsy Cline!, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Patsy Cline (MP3 Download)
Great CD of Patsy Cline songs. I am a fan so think it's great! Would recommend. A great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars david1947, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous collection of a supreme artist. I had forgotten how good she was the poignancy of her voice is remarkable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unforgettable., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Patsy Cline.
Sad soulful songs straight from the heart.
All of her best pieces are on this album and a fantastic bargain it was too.
Oh! back in the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews