Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best UK compilation of Patsy�s music
Patsy set the standard for female country singers, with many of those that followed trying (or so it seemed) to be the next Patsy Cline - even today, over forty years after her death in a plane crash. Many compilations are available but most of them seem to miss something important. All of Patsy's essential classic songs can be found here, although I am a little...
Published on 28 Feb. 2005 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very sad music.
Bought this for the song 'Crazy' the rest make you depressed, very sad music.
Published 4 months ago by Rebecca Ratcliffe


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best UK compilation of Patsy�s music, 28 Feb. 2005
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Patsy set the standard for female country singers, with many of those that followed trying (or so it seemed) to be the next Patsy Cline - even today, over forty years after her death in a plane crash. Many compilations are available but most of them seem to miss something important. All of Patsy's essential classic songs can be found here, although I am a little disappointed that Poor man's roses was omitted.
Crazy was a top ten pop hit in America and (in 1990) a top twenty hit in Britain. Heartaches was Patsy's first American top forty pop hit. Don Gibson wrote Sweet dreams and had a big country hit with it, but once Patsy recorded it, it became much more popular and will be forever thought of as a Patsy Cline song. She's got you was an American top twenty pop hit and was also Patsy's first British hit, albeit only a minor one I fall to pieces was yet another top twenty pop hit in America. Walking after midnight is the song that began it all for Patsy in the fifties. Back in baby's arms and Leaving on your mind are other Patsy classics included here. Faded love, a cover of a Bob Wills song that, like Sweet dreams, is regarded as a Patsy Cline classic despite being a cover.
Also here are Patsy's fine interpretations of Your cheating heart, I can't help it if I'm still in love with you (Hank Williams), I love you so much it hurts, Anytime (both Eddy Arnold), Crazy arms (Ray Price), Always (written by Irving Berlin) and many other fine songs.
If you just want one CD of Patsy's music, this is a good one to choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In memoriam Patsy Cline, 21 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best "Best of" CD'S of Patsy Cline.
If You are not already a fan of Patsy Cline You will be one after listening this great CD.
26 songs in really very good sound quality.
Walking after midnight is in original version of 1957.
You can't go wrong with buying the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasty Cline, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Patsy Cline (MP3 Download)
What can l say its just a classic and if like me you like old time music then this one is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Easy Listening, 5 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has to be one of the best buys if you like Patsy Cline every one of the tracks are great country music listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PATSY CLINE, 13 Dec. 2013
By 
William er Taylor "truckerbill" (St. Asaph N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Patsy Cline (MP3 Download)
ONE OF THE BEST COUNTRY SINGER IN YEARS THERE ARE A FEW AROUND LIKE HER AND SHE IS ONE OF THE GREATS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oldies are the Best, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A friend introduced this c d to me and I was pleasantly surprized.
Though the songs are about lost love they will strike a cord with everyone who has had a relationship breaking down. Pour yourself a glass of wine and have a good cry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding and unique., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic singer, this CD is outstanding. It's one of my favourite CDs I have. It really touches your soul. It is a must buy for any Patsy fan or even anybody! I'm over the moon with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unforgettable., 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Patsy Cline.
Sad soulful songs straight from the heart.
All of her best pieces are on this album and a fantastic bargain it was too.
Oh! back in the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the best country singer ever , hauntingly beautiful voice. "She's got you"and "crazy" my all time favourites . Sad that her life was cut so short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best Of Patsy Cline, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of Patsy Cline (MP3 Download)
Classic Patsy....poignant lyrics, crystal clear angelic voice. Brilliant sound quality...think there might have been some re-mastering. A must have for all Cline fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews