Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 11 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. L. Zhang "LeighLei" (Beijing, Mainland China) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
Catherine Dale's performance always features a certain mild beauty...Not bordering on violent extremity, yet still moving in a heart-felt fashion...This is music that demands to be heard!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mixed bag of goodies, 6 Dec 2010
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
Caroline Dale is a member of Ghostland and played on Thomas Wilbrandt's Alone for a Second.So far this is her only album under her own name.Its mainly classical pieces by Handel,Vivaldi and de Falla plus a few of her own compositions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such sweet music, 14 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
Beautiful cello playing by a talented musician. Turn the lights down low and chill out to this such sweet thunder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving,emotional,uplifting,inspiring!Sheer musical genius!, 4 Jun 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
This album really is a shining example of the the musical versatility that is Caroline Dale.Young musician of the year at 13 she has enjoyed collaborations with some of the most famous mainstream and classical musicians of our time including the legendary David Gilmour (babbies Daughter)nigel kennedy,sinead o, Connor.Also famous for her marvellous playing on the movie soundtrack "Hilary & Jackie"the moving life story of Jaqueline Du Pre and the now legendary "Truly madly deeply,starring Alan Rickman
This lady is surely going to be a big star!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such sweet music, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
This album will transport you to sublime places of relaxation and pleasure. Worth every penny of your hard earned cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite CD of the month., 16 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. S. J. Jones (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
Have only recently discovered the talent of Caroline Dale but will keep on buying her music now. This is a nice mixture, most pieces are suitable for meditation or quiet times although one or two tracks are a bit livelier. My favourite tracks are of her own compositions, especially 'At the violet hour' which is a little gem. Beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new "Clockwork Orange"?, 22 July 2002
By 
Dobester (Istanbul, Turkey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
Levis' use of Dale's gorgeous interpretation of Handel's "Sarabande" may get the piece onto some groove-chillout albums, thus introducing a new generation (or market segment?) to classical music, rather in the way Kubrick's "Clockwork Orange" soundtrack brought Beethoven's ninth to the ears of thugs and neds in the early Seventies.
The album is not, however, some dumbed-down colection of easy-listening muzak favourites for the musically unlettered, but rather an interesting palette of composers, including Ms. Dale's own own rather lush work. Recommended to lovers of the cello, lettered or unlettered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handel Sarabande, 21 Sep 2008
By 
J. Lawrence "quixote" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
I discovered a good recording of Handel Sarabande for cello and piano with Variations and the sheet music on SP898 Spartanpress.co.uk Deep stuff. Quixote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SUCH SWEET THUNDER, 30 Jan 2006
By 
strudel trigg (HERTFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Such Sweet Thunder (CD) (Audio CD)
I purchased this as I was seeking a good recording of Handel's Sarabande. It lived up to expectation and introduced me to this stunning performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Such Sweet Thunder
Such Sweet Thunder by Caroline Dale
Buy MP3 Album£6.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews