Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
I got this for my Eight year old as his cousins were coming for a sleepover. They all played happily with it for a couple of days. You wouldn't get much more time out of it.
Published 12 months ago by B Rodgers

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor
I very much enjoyed the original GameCube version and also had a lot of fun with the first Wii title, but this game is terrible. The balance board makes the game so difficult that even getting to the goal on the early stages is a challenge, you can forget collecting bananas along the way. The Wii remote is much better but still feels less precise than in banana blitz...
Published on 23 Jun. 2011 by Ben Willers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 23 Jun. 2011
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
I very much enjoyed the original GameCube version and also had a lot of fun with the first Wii title, but this game is terrible. The balance board makes the game so difficult that even getting to the goal on the early stages is a challenge, you can forget collecting bananas along the way. The Wii remote is much better but still feels less precise than in banana blitz. This game also lacks the bosses of that game which were a highlight for me, here the levels just end and you need to enjour a terrible credits game that you can not skip after each world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
I got this for my Eight year old as his cousins were coming for a sleepover. They all played happily with it for a couple of days. You wouldn't get much more time out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought as a b day present for 6 year old girl she loved the game and thought the price was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars this game is good, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is really good the kids love this game so much - good value for money very happy with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A backwards step..., 17 Oct. 2010
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
I've been a huge fan of the Super Monkey Ball games since getting the original one on launch day with my Gamecube... I've bought all the sequels (including Super Monkey Ball Adventure), but nothing prepared me for the crushing disappointment of this.

Super Monkey Ball Banana Blitz already mastered the use of a Wii remote for such a game as this... So imagine how I felt after putting this in my Wii to discover it has WORSE controls! It's really twitchy and annoying. It even has worse graphics & mini games than the 3/4 year old Wii launch title. Now I know graphics aren't everything, but the ones on this are terrible compared to even the original gamecube game. They might as well have been drawn in crayon.

Oh - The Wii Balance board support is also worthless. Using it removes most of the "obsticles" from the levels, leaving you with boring open spaces with a few holes in the floor.

I'll definitely be thinking twice before I splash out on the Super Monkey Ball franchise again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
Great dealivery and game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
grandkids love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this game for young children, 3 April 2010
By 
C. Mcaulay (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
i bought this game for my 5 year old son but have now realised it was not the best choice. you can turn the wii borad on and off but with the wii board on, it can not pick up my 5 year olds weight and move the ball where it needs to. the mini games are quite complicated as well.
well designed game but not suitable for young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harshly treated, an underrated gem!, 23 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
I'm surprised at the harsh reviews this game has attracted across the internet and here on Amazon. Super Monkey Ball is fun. It's simple, addictive and challenging. A lot of disgruntled reviewers appear to be mothers or fathers who mistakenly believed that Monkey Ball is child's play.

It isn't. Just because a game isn't brown and full of guns doesn't mean it's for kids. To finish the last levels of Monkey Ball you're going to have to be good. Very good.

The control is precise and uses the Wii remote brilliantly. This isn't motion control for the sake of motion control, it's motion control designed well and integrated well into the game.

There are some flaws, I'm not a fan of many of the mini-games but the traditional Monkey Ball gameplay is what I purchased this title for. For as little as £3 second hand it's a great bargain and a fine addition to any Wii collection. It's not quite Mario Kart or Metroid Prime 3, but it's an extremely fun, extremely underrated game. Also thank god' they've dropped the storyline from Banana Blitz!

Give it a go, you may well be surprised, especially if you're a long time Super Monkey Ball fan. If you enjoy this, I can't recommend the first two Gamecube titles enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii), 4 Nov. 2011
By 
Ms. R. mcilhone "rose" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii) (Video Game)
A fun family game to keep you entertained using the wii board you have to guide you charicter along theright paths....great fun for all ages,well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Monkey Ball Step & Roll (Wii)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews